We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Portsmouth

4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Portsmouth Floodwall Mural
    6.7 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 23 October 2015
upgrades everywhere
The lobby has been remodeled as well as the rest of the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Portsmouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Stow
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Carding
Reviewed 3 October 2015

No remorse for tv, coffee pot did not work, stink bugs flying around room. Front desk tried to help but property is old. Very comfortable beds though and they are slowly trying to revamp the property. For the price you get a comfortable nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774frederickf
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. We take every feedback survey serious and make every attempt to correct any problems that our guest have. Thanks for letting us know how we can improve.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilberte P
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Waycross, Ga
Reviewed 30 September 2015

It was a comfortable stay however I felt I was overcharged due to the fact that this hotel was remodeling and the pool was closed during my entire visit. However the lobby and patio area had been remodeled since my last visit and looks very nice. Also had issues with my room key. Kept having to have staff reset it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1360FAsarahg
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for your remarks. We always look forward to knowing how we are doing. Glad you found us to be good for your overnight needs. Thanks again

Summer Shade, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The room was clean, the bed very comfortable but the coffee pot didn't work. In the bathroom, the toilet seat was way too small for the commode. We were in room 218 but was supposed to be on the 1st floor. Non smoking hotel but someone set their bed on fire. Could smell smoke in the hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahX8910VZ
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

thanks for the remarks about your stay with us. We are always trying to improve on our property to make sure every guest stay is Super

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank csydneyoverall
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Falmouth, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Good rooms for the price. Only complaint is the outdated tvs and the wifi in the room I first stayed in. Loud train outside the front rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 253grantg
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

We are installing new 46 inch TV's in all of our guest rooms so your next stay will be a super one. Thanks for letting us know how we are doing and thanks for choosing us as your number one destination for your over night needs.

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Very friendly staff,, rooms were big and clean, bed was perfect,, fluffy pillows is important to me, The only reason I didn't give an excellent,,, the toilet, I would have liked closer to the bedroom. My husband is disabled and he had quite the time getting back and forth to that bathroom. But I must say the Jacuzzi room was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnky2015
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

thanks for the great feedback and we are glad you found us to be everything you wanted. On behalf of myself and all of our staff thank you and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was right next to the elevator and we never heard anything. We had a frig, microwave and nice tv. The room was very spacious and clean. The waffles were very good. The rest of the free breakfast was not so good. No oj, bread was dried up and butter packs were leaking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162patriciak
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We are so happy you found us to be everything you expect in a hotel. And we thank you for choosing ours. We look forward to your return.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
88 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
36 reviews
38.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
19.8 km away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
beautiful inner corridor hotel situated on HWY 23,The hotel has went through a major renovation and definitely deserves a visit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Region: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,617 - ₹ 4,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super Eight
Portsmouth Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Portsmouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Portsmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly, had nice walk-in price”
 of 5 bubbles 162patriciak, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles pdcminnm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The East side rooms are away from the highway and are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bjean1217, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It right on the main drag coming into Portsmouth Ohio but yet it out far enough not a lot of city noise so you can really get rest there without a lot of loud sirens and things.”
  • Closeup of  the  nice  soft  bed and  the  way  it  was  made looked  great.
  • Very  nice   Lobby  , It  clean and  can  see  the  pool and  very nice   staff  to be  found  t
  • Very nice  clean  room and  a  very  nice  bed  to  sleep in.
 of 5 bubbles 925terryp, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The Hot Tub Suites are Truly Special!”
 of 5 bubbles 990tanyaj, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5