We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Portsmouth

CancelonUS$ 99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Portsmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Portsmouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Hazard, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorirV7462DL
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

East Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Super 8 looked great on the internet. It was updated in the lobby and rooms. The stair wells tell the truth. Dirty and delapatated. The second floor reaked of marijuana and the third of dis infectant air freshener. I climbed into bed with four pillows drenched in air freshener. The sheets stunk too. The carpert was so sticky from...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisakS1875EA
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Boeu Patel is the General Manager of the Super 8 Portsmouth, Ohio. Sir the lady you spoke to was my Reception Manager, Understanding Your Concerns: This is the first I heard of this complaint, I would of recalled certainly as I also being very allergic to Cleaning chemicals & Perfumes I understand the extreme discomfort of many places...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My best friend and I had the most amazing stay the room was EXCELLENT everything was clean and fresh. Staying again in July

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyc637
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at the Super 8 are pleased you and your friend has a Super stay with us, and welcome you back when you visit the Beautiful City of Portsmouth, Ohio. Make sure your room is reserved for July. Regards Boeu G.M.

New Milton, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollysXFEFTW
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugenec181
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Summer Shade, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Had a few problems when we registered, nothing that couldn't be fixed. The deadbolt wouldn't work & the peephole had no glass in it, just an empty hole looking into the room. They moved us to another room which was ok, but the commode ran all night. It couldn't be fixed. Otherwise, guess it was ok, they really tried fixing...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahX8910VZ
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I will stay here everytime we come back to this area. staff is excellent and Susan is the best manager one could hope to get if needed for assistance. Russ

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell A
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words with regards to the helpfulness and kindness my staff displayed to you on your stay at the establishment. I will inform my guest service representative Susan (Sienna) that she received a great review from a guest in regards to her work performance and service was up to par. Thank you again for the...

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_cook76
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Simpsonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was told the room would be $65 per night. Sign outside even said walk ins $62 per night. On bill statement, charge was $95 per night. Guy at desk was not interested in helping to adjust. Another guest told me he paid $65 per night. I think the place is a scam; I won't be back. I was there...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltr535
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for your misunderstanding of our Walk In Special rate, We at the Super 8 only have a certain amount of allocated rooms for the walk in special, if you call and are quoted the walk in rate, you must also understand that you have to walk in the hotel for that rate if you had...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
91 reviews
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
13.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
37 reviews
38.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
36.2 km away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
beautiful inner corridor hotel situated on HWY 23,The hotel has went through a major renovation and definitely deserves a visit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Region: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,940 - ₹ 6,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super 8
Portsmouth Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Portsmouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Portsmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly, had nice walk-in price”
162patriciak, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
pdcminnm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The East side rooms are away from the highway and are more quiet”
bjean1217, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It right on the main drag coming into Portsmouth Ohio but yet it out far enough not a lot of city noise so you can really get rest there without a lot of loud sirens and things.”
  • Closeup of  the  nice  soft  bed and  the  way  it  was  made looked  great.
  • Very  nice   Lobby  , It  clean and  can  see  the  pool and  very nice   staff  to be  found  t
  • Very nice  clean  room and  a  very  nice  bed  to  sleep in.
925terryp, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The Hot Tub Suites are Truly Special!”
990tanyaj, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates