We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

TravelocityUS$ 102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 102*
US$ 124*
US$ 102*
US$ 124*
US$ 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
 Click to rate
Port Clinton, OH, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In town on business - had a good four night stay - had no issues with the staff or the facility. Could see lake Erie from my Hotel room window. Many choices to eat that were very close to the Hotel location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759kennetha
Englewood, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We visited Port Clinton in early March - when many hotels and restaurants are still closed for the season. As always, our stay at the Best Western was very comfortable and accomodating. The breakfast was very good, the clerks and assistant manager were most helpful and friendly (helping us find the best seafood dining), and the pet friendly room had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GenieHutton
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Port Clinton. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you for staying with us.

Brooklyn, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stay at this hotel about once a month, mainly for the hot tub, but Port Clinton is a nice town, sort of a small town atmosphere. There is a public beach a short distance away. All in all, well worth checking out!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Weirton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guy who checked me in was very helpful and knowledgeable about rewards program and let me upgrade my room or get a gift bag due to my status! He was also very informative about the surrounding restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nates232
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. Best Western has a wonderful Rewards Program. We hope to see you again.

Silver Creek, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Port Clinton for a quick overnight trip and to check on the local fishing action. My husband has stayed here a few times while ice fishing in Port Clinton and he was happy with his past accommodations. the room was fine, however, we went to breakfast around 8 and the choice of hot items was limited. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about the breakfast. We strive to make sure our guests have a good hot breakfast to start the day. We will use your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again.

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I normally stay a little closer to Catawba Island on my trips to the area, but ventured one exit to the west and glad i did. Very well kept hotel, great breakfast and a very good value. This hotel is less than a 1/4 miles from US2 exit and easy to find. Will be my hotel of choice on my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M-Miles10
port clinton, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

i was billed $200 for a damaged table leg without my consent which resulted in over draft fees through my bank. warning. do not stay there!!! i have stayed there 10 to 15 times and will never go back again the way i was treated by the manager. this is a tourist area and i hope others do not get...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We never want to lose a customer's business. However, when our property is damaged as it was in your case the customer is held responsible. It is standard procedure to charge the guest credit card on file. We are sorry for any misunderstanding. There was more damage than just the table. The towel rack was off the wall and the...

Brooklyn, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2017

While there were only two rooms occupied, the manager worked very hard at making sure that high standards were met. His attention to detail was admirable. The breakfast room was well stocked and the items were very good. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William K
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your travels. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My wife and I stayed there for a Christmas party for a local organization. The hotel was virtually empty because of time of year yet service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and presented a lot of choices. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinzua_Kid
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in Port Clinton.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We spent a month in Port Clinton, OH this fall and stayed at Best Western Hotel. We arrived as strangers and left as friends. Friendly, clean, safe. Close to restaurant. A short drive to a nice dog park. Washer/Dryer on site. We will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi_linna
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this Fall. Fall is a wonderful time to stay. Rates are lower and weather is still good. We hope to see you again.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
2.0 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
109 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Port Clinton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Address: 1734 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 5,171 - ₹ 13,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Clinton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Chepachet, Rhode Island
9 months ago
Clinton Township, Michigan
10 months ago
New Kensington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had on the first floor had two entrances.”
ValerieS761, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have smoker issues from those outside smoking. Especially for a none smoking room.”
sweetpea20022016, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“im sure all rooms good”
X2992DUthomasb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of them are about the same.”
DavidF886, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No evelvator”
tetherjessew, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 102
Orbitz.comUS$ 102
TripAdvisorUS$ 101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates