We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Got 2 rooms for less then $100. Front desk clerk was friendly. We had adjoining rooms on the ground floor. There is a washing machine and dryer on the first floor by the ice and vending machines. The carpet looked relatively new but the furniture was somewhat dated. The room was ok, the washroom, shower, towels and sheets were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216travel
Swanton, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I was concerned by the low price but was pleasantly surprised on how decent and clean room was. Staff was nice Breakfast was good. Would recommend to stay here There are close restaurants near by within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We do offer a great location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come visit us again sometime.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for only $41 with my HotelTonight app. Quite clean, nice staff, microwave, refrigerator, and a generous selection of channels incl HBO. Didn't try the continental breakfast. Only downsides were weak water pressure and not enough plugs by the desk. Pleased with it for the price charged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon Lee W
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at this property July 8th through the 10th. It smelled bad, had cracked tiles, mold in the bathroom, duct tape on the air conditioner and stains on the carpet and lamp shades. As if that wasn't bad enough, the room was infested with bed bugs.. I will never stay there again.. Poor wifi also.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda C
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We arrived, after driving 14 hours, to a broken sink, terrible tub, thin and stained sheets, flimsy front door with flimsy chain; ferocious-sounding dog next door, attempts to open our door from the adjoining room, a terrible news article including a death in the exact same room we were in. We had tried to book, through hotels-rates.com booking site, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alorraines
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This room wasabsolutly filthy and had roaches missing tiles in the shower some type of build up on the tub overflow and drain with a split and dirty tub liner the light was falling down food on the floor behind the nightstand stained chairs an my son got a rash from sleeping there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steelwallace
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry for this. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, so we can know how to better accommodate our guests.

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

After driving 12 hours and reaching our reservation, first thing I did was go use the bathroom and the toilet seat was plum broken off! Then as washing my hands noticed the mirror had these weird dark marks all over it, followed by noticing that the microwave was cracked. Went to go call front desk and no dial tone, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lippylou1994
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the room. We are working hard to make improvements and hope you will consider visiting us again another time.

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Positives: PRICE! 2 rooms for under $100? Unheard of, these days. Clean, however, very dated rooms. Service, which was very friendly. Negatives: breakfast. ..a waffle -maker and coffee maker, not much else. LOCATION-Granted, we knew there would be some ambient noise, being we were so close to the main road, but GEEZ, does everyone need to drove a 1-ton diesel?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise. Being near the main road, we do get a lot of traffic. We are glad you like our low prices, and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Panama
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I was very tired driving and it was a welcome to get to the room and relax with some TV. The room was clean and everything was satisfactory that night. The breakfast room was tight and differcult to walk around for the breakfast table. The toaster was the worse I have ever came across. It took 6x to toast my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanvia
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. This helps us to know how to improve.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2016

When you look at a hotel's price and see that it is $20-$30 cheaper per night than any other hotel in town, you certainly know what you are getting yourself into. The Econolodge Perrysburg is not a great place. It is old and somewhat dingy and badly in need of updating. But, if like me, all you really need are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnbmarek
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! This helps us to improve. We are glad you like our low prices, and hope you will consider staying here again sometime.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
254 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
70 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 10667 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551 (Formerly Perrysburg Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,291 - ₹ 3,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“switched rooms since they wouldn't give a refund. mgr wasn't there. The next room wasn't much better however it did not have bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles I9183SAamandac, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel and choose room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 261JohnB261, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“When booking ahead check the reviews n. If it seems to good to be true it probably isn't true.”
 of 5 bubbles 642RichardW, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles MeggF, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“None...any room not at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KDabney, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5