We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“quail”(38 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(23 reviews)
“hot tub”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Special Offer: Select Room Type & Rate
Offers from Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Special Offer: Select Room Type & Rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
80
114
110
49
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
114
110
49
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailbreakfast buffethot tubindoor and outdoor poolsgolf resortfitness centerdowntown clevelandsaunagolfingniecewineriesfireplacefixturesrefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were a bus load of folks from Canada who stayed here for our annual shopping trip weekend of Nov 13-15. From check in to check out I found the staff very accommodating and helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant for dinner but folks...More

Thank wnterbaby
Response from Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection HotelResponded 20 November 2015

Dear wnterbaby, Thank you so much for your report on your recent stay with us at Quail Hollow Resort! I have shared your amazing comments with the staff, all very proud! We hope you choose to make us your home away from home if you...More

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The resort staff are very accommodating and friendly. While the resort could use some renovations, I believe the work will be done and the resort will return to it's glory. The footprint is a good one.

Thank Jody D
Response from Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection HotelResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Jody D, Thank you for your comments! We loved your group and enjoyed hosting! Looking forward to next years event!

Reviewed 7 October 2015

all chairs in lounge and restaurant are dirty and fabric is falling apart. The front desk guy was so rude as tho we were bothering him, because we were a little early arriving. The pool had mold growing on the walls. The food was actually...More

Thank Beachbumgg
Response from Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection HotelResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Beachbumgg, Thank you for your observations of your stay in July of 2015. I would first like to apologize that you were treated rudely. Please contact me and give me a description of who that was, so that I can have a conversation with...More

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved the pool/workout facility and their hours. Beautiful hotel campus. However, don't stay if you are a clean freak. Ceiling tiles look dirty, cob webs in lamps, some stuff on floor, hair/large mud line in shower (not sure if it had back up...More

2  Thank Holly W
Response from Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection HotelResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Holly W, Thank you for taking time to fill out our TripAdvisor survey on your most recent stay at Quail Hollow Resort. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you will give us the chance to serve as your home away...More

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed at this "resort" for a wedding several months ago. The staff was fine, not welcoming but plain enough to make me feel lukewarm about the stay. Just got off the phone with Gary "Smith" (I don't believe that's really his last name) from the...More

2  Thank Michelle M
Response from Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection HotelResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Miss Michelle, My name is Rick Dinan, I am the general manager of the property. I would definitely like more information regarding your stay. I am not sure who Gary Smith is but please let me assure you that rudeness is not tolerated at...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Painesville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lauriec425
3 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CSCfromPA | Reviewed this property |
It took us less than an hour. I don't know where Lake Erie College is
0
Votes
adnerblou
15 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Scott F | Reviewed this property |
No they did not.
0
Votes
James M
26 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LynnMedina | Reviewed this property |
We did the beach and the Geneva area wine country.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
Read review
"Just don't come"
Read review
"Stay in the Main Hotel only!"
Read review
"Do not accept the room with the window with a broken seal, lookimg at a large black peaked roof obscuring..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing