We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown \/ Newton Falls \/ Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I wasn't looking forward to this visit as a result of the poor experience I had at the Holiday Inn Express in Seabrook, NH two weeks ago. I was pleasantly surprised at the location and appearance of the exterior of this property. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very efficient. The room was clean, spacious and the beds comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legend3461
Brunswick, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. Restaurants in the area deliver right to the door, and the continental breakfast was very good. On the down side, we paid more than we wanted to pay because the only non-smoking room left was the one with the jacuzzi tub. They did reduce...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amkc66
Chris C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! While we do have jacuzzi suites all of our suites are located on the 1st floor; including the smoking room. If you were not smoking in your "smoking" room there is no way the hall "reeked" of smoke. Your room is only a few doors from the desk and the clerks closely monitor the non-smoking...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just stayed recently for an event in Garrettsville. It was the closest acceptable hotel in the area. Overall, I would return again if I needed this area in particular but there were some negatives. On the upside, it is right off I-80 and the rooms were nice and spacious. Staff was nice and helpful! Our suite came with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenColumbus_OH
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went out of town for a funeral and made reservations at this Holiday Inn Express. We got there at 1:30 and had to be at the funeral home at 3:00 and they graciously allowed us to check in early. When we got to the room I wasn't disappointed. It had to have been one of the cleanist rooms we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy324
Washington DC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were tired and decided to stop, the front desk was nice. Only one non-smoking room left BUT its on the smoking floor. I am not joking, as soon as you step off the elevator you are covered in smoke, your clothes, bags etc. Then once in the room you could still smell the smoke and the floor gave a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojobeanWashingtonDC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren, responded to this review

Dear jojobeanWashingtonDC, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our front desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the non-smoking room. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a great property. Clean, well maintained, nicely decorated. Awesome linens and pillows (like all Holiday Inn Expresses that we've been to). Nice spacious room and bathroom. Lovely lobby/sitting area. Great breakfast. Easy to find but we like to walk, and there was no place to walk to. Friendly and helpful staff. The pool was small but nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyFamily6
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on a long motorcycle trip. Was right off exit of the Ohio Turnpike. Very clean and well maintained. Pool was tiny and fitness room was only a bicycle, treadmill and stepper but better than nothing. Staff was friendly and attentive. Good continental breakfast with plenty of seating. Not much to do in this town, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishousgirl
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed one night as we visited the area for an event with friends. We selected this hotel based on good recent TripAdvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself (room and public areas) were spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast included good variety and quality. As noted in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelot13
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good representation of the HIE brand. Clean, comfortable room. Good selections on the free breakfast. Indoor pool is very small. No restaurants at this exit, so you'll have to drive to a nearby town for dinner, about five minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Troy
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel, fairly new. However, it's build very close to Interstate 80 and if you're on the highway side, you'll need earplugs to drown out the truck and traffic noise. This hotel is probably the closest to the highway I've ever stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Falls
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
27.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
16.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
17.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
19.7 km away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#3 of 7 in Warren
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls Hotel has been awarded the Quality Excellence Award for 2007. The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls is located directly off Ohio Turnpike I-80 at exit 209 and only 6 miles from the Lordstown General Motors Assembly Plant. Also centrally located near the Delphi Packard Plant, Lordstown Kraft Maid Outlet, Packard Museum, and Nelson Ledges Quarry and Nelson Ledges Race Track. This new and highly rated hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet , a deluxe complimentary Express Start Breakfast, indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. The hotel also offers themed Jacuzzi suites and meeting room space available for small meetings or parties. Our staff is Smart Service Plus trained to give you excellent service and care above and beyond your expectations and the competition. Must be 21 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Address: 4185 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444-9566
Region: United States > Ohio > Newton Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,777 - ₹ 11,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren Hotel Newton Falls
Holiday Inn Newton Falls
Newton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles RCCLWW, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own K-cups, they're better than the coffee in the breakfast room (which is weak)”
 of 5 bubbles Heretic42, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room opposite the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles PapaKMichigan, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmesis, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jaylytle, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5