We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Sheraton.comUS$ 68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 81*
US$ 68*
US$ 81*
US$ 68*
US$ 81*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Was 1st time to visit this famous heritage city, but I wanted to relax away from the chaos from the downtown. It was very convenient for me that Hotel has a shuttle service to the airport (upon teh request) and also to the downtown. The bundling itself is very impressive, and you can enjoy the walk in the garden but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koichi K
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Koichi K, thank you for a great review that you had share. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and hopefully it was not your last visit to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 4 September 2015

It was our first time to go to Sheraton Mustika, and it was our honeymoon. We were there for 3 days and had quite an enjoyable experience. Smooth checked in even we arrived quite early. Thank you to all FO Team who did the check in process seamlessly. We tried the breakfast and it was ok. i was keen to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuggy1579
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with service and facilities that we offer. We have well noted your feedback and will do improvement so everything becomes great. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The hotel is very worn. Towels are dry and hard, furniture musky and old, shower taps barely keep the right temperature (fluctuates like crazy across different rooms, wasn't an isolated incident). Smokers and non-smokers badly separated (the open corridor concept meant smokers could sit around). The only redeeming quality is that the staff and service crew are excellent (and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eventidephoenix
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. It is always disappointing to read that we have not met your overall expectations. Please note for future visits we will do improvement in the room where now we already do refurbishment in room gradually. Again, allow us to said thank you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2015

When choosing to stay in a 5-star, U.S.-headquartered hotel as opposed to a guesthouse, I make my choice expecting a quieter room, more professional staff with a better command of English, and a nicer bathroom (consistent hot water, good water pressure) versus a guesthouse. This Sheraton failed at each of these aspects; I suggest foreign tourists stay in a guesthouse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TardisCitizen
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa as a place tofulfill your accommodation need. We value such feedback because it allows us to make future stays better. We are sorry for what you had experience during your stay at our property. We understand the situation occurred and we will do improvement to fix this matter. We will...

New York City
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The setting: You are five minutes away from JOG airport. The hotel provides a complimentary pick up/drop off service. Email the hotel with your flight details to set this up; the hotel concierge is excellent. The hotel is a massive compound. You enter a long driveway that goes under an overpass and emerges at the lobby. When not swarmed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with service that our associates gave to you. We have well noted your feedback to make sure and improve our consistency in service. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort.

Thailand
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights. Checking in was smooth without much wait. The size of the room was just nice, clean and cozy. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but fixtures look tired. Overall cleanliness was good. Toiletries such as toothbrush, soap and shampoo were provided There was fridge, Kettle, coffee & tea. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michouetmoi
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

How nice and thoughtful of you to put your review here on TripAdvisor. We will share your feedback with all associates and we are glad to hear that you had such a memorable experience & enjoyed your accommodations at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. Knowing that you really enjoy your stay is the most thing that we really expect....

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Stay here for my friends wedding party...place was such a beautiful stay,stay in junior president rooms.from my room you can saw merapi mountain, close with the mall. Breakfast was really great with a lot of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edf M
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Halo Edf M, thank you for visiting us at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa and for taking the time to send us your experience through online website TripAdvisor. Your comment about the room and breakfast are plus point that traveler usually shared to us. We are glad you enjoyed it as well. Again, thank you very much and looking...

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed at one of the hotel at the city and felt disappointed, decided to stay at Sheraton Mustika. The hotel is beautiful, although need a little upgrade however as for myself -- love the natural and ancient :-). Hotel area is HUGE especially the banquet. We entered the Ballroom lobby with the car accidentally as the lobby is on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arunikaekawati
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa and for taking the time to send us your experience through online website TripAdvisor. Your comment about our ballroom, facilities and breakfast are plus point that traveler usually shared to us. We are glad you enjoyed it as well. Due to your feedback, we have noted your input...

Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This is my second time visiting this hotel. The staff is always friendly, the room is large and clean. The shutle service has always been helping us to arrange our program to Malioboro and Prambanan. The airport is only within minutes. Surely will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Handoyo H
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your loyalty of trusting us accommodating your stay in Yogyakarta and we appreciate you for taking time to give us some feedback about your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time and hopefully it was not your last visit to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa....

Reviewed 5 August 2015

i was stay with my family in sheraton mustika on first of august , it was very memorable stay with sheraton, the view from our room was incredible because we can see the Merapi volcano clearly , huge pool also one of the best facilities in sheraton .and B`fast at androwino was delicious with a lot of variate of food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrifai s
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrifai S, It is great to read that you have enjoyed a precious time at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. It is really encouraging to read that you found our associates really helpful and cared. Your review about our service, landscape and meals already boost our associates’ willingness to reach better and consistent service. We are very appreciative...

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
7.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
6.6 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.8 km away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 200 in Yogyakarta
579 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 200 in Yogyakarta
923 reviews
2.2 km away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 6,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hillsboro
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for garden view to see beautiful mountain in the background”
QB2008, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“garden access.”
sayangku, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“if with kids, pick a room that has the lagoon access. step into the lagoon right from the balcony. only for level 1 rooms, so view is bleh”
dchandran, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Excess pool room is a must!”
malbella, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for best view. Rooms on the lower floors are further down the hill.”
ThaJunDC, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 68
Expedia.comUS$ 68
HotelQuicklyUS$ 81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates