We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

When traveling with a pet your selections of hotels are limited. This hotel is the best of the worst when staying in New Philadelphia, OH. This is an older facility with some updates but still could use more. Plumbing has periodic issues (toilets are finicky when flushing), luggage cart needs work (does not roll as it should) and rooms overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally Borghard C
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We will take your feedback into consideration. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely

Steubenville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean with a quick check in. Beds very comfortable. Actually booked because of the indoor pool, but we checked in late and the front desk would not let us. When we stayed at another Best Western in N.C.- the manager let us into the pool area for 2 hours after it closed..we just had to give them our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass this on to the rest of the staff. We apologize for the situation with the pool hours. Unfortunately, we are not able to open the pool after hours due to insurance purposes. Again, I apologize. I...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

An okay place to stay to save a few bucks but wish I would have spent the extra to stay somewhere nicer. The rooms were clean for the most part but we noticed a few strange stains on carpet and such. The tub also didn't seem to be the cleanest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandijean92
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration to continue with our efforts to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our room was excellent with quality bedding, clean bathroom, spacious and well appointed with small refrigerator and microwave. Nice TV and plenty of space for our luggage. The checkin was friendly and fast and the breakfast bar was sufficient with excellent coffee. The only draw back for us was the stinking smoker rooms that we had to walk past to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirForceTraveler
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies on the issues that you experienced with our smoking rooms during your stay. The few smoking rooms that we have are in a designated area of our hotel, so please let us know ahead of time of any allergies so we will know not...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We had an awesome 2night stay.! The continental. Breakfast was very clean and I sure got my belly full. The front desk staff was on the ball at all times. The room was very clean. Thanks for the wonderful stay! 😗💳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Its so gratifying to receive such lovely compliments from our guests, and I thank you so much! I will certainly pass this onto the rest of the staff. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We went up to visit Amish Country so we decided to go up the night before our touring. We had booked a room in the Best Western Dutch Valley Inn and when we checked in found the staff at the front desk to be friendly. The lobby and breakfast area are nice and breakfast is included with the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay with us. We are so grateful for your positive feedback, and we will pass this on to the rest of the staff. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely

Middleport
Reviewed 10 October 2016

On our way to Cincinnati we booked a night here. Place was clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was good with many tasty options. I would recommend the Best Western as a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words, and value your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed at Best Western Dutch Valley in New Phildelphia, OH from 9/15 to 9/18. The hotel was very easy to find, right off 77. I arrived very late on Thursday night. I had no problem arriving late and the desk person was very friendly and courteous. The room was nice and spacious and the bed very comfortable. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dqn2014
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your kind words on to the rest of the staff as inspiration to continue with our efforts to provide you, and all of our guests, with a comfortable stay in the future. We hope you will stay with us again the next time...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

My family and I stopped here for the night on our way to Tennessee. We loved the close proximity to the expressway, gas stations and restaurants. (We ordered take out and brought it back to our room. The in-room fridge allowed us to save our leftovers!) Our room was clean and the breakfast bar was well stocked. We would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback helps us to continue to provide a more pleasant, comfortable stay to our guests in the future! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. Thank you again.

Chapmanville, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was very pleased with my visit to this Best Western. The staff was courteous and helpful and they have a very good breakfast. Especially loved the waffles!. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is only 2 miles to the exit to Sugar Creek in Amish Country, so it is convenient for a visit there. Everyone was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Thank you again, so much!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
246 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.2 km away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
95 reviews
12.1 km away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn

Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Price Range: ₹ 5,144 - ₹ 6,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super Eight
New Philadelphia Super 8
BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn New Philadelphia, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles jamiem653, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is non-smoking exclusive, smokers on the 2nd with non smokers YUK!”
 of 5 bubbles AirForceTraveler, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles john_b_263, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quiet, clean, accessibility - the best option in the neighborhood or town”
 of 5 bubbles tuzi97, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For peace, an upper floor away from ice machines and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Hooked_on_travel77, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay