We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Napoleon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Napoleon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Napoleon, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Knights Inn for three nights and four days. The stay was well worth the money and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Every morning I was asked if there was anything that I needed and my room was cleaned. The next trip I make I will be staying there again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyconsolo
Napoleon, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was the best price for the room that i got i loved staying there.. the breakfast was simple and very nice i liked it very much when me and my husband checked in at the front desk person helped us out. the WIFI works very well.. love the cable.. the frig and microwave worked.. and we had a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vallierdanielle
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical to stay here after reading the reviews. But, I booked the room because of the value price. The room was furnished with rather vintage furniture, sort of like staying at grandma's house. Lol Very clean, towels, soaps, lots of hot water and good water pressure. Comfy bed, very firm. The issue with my TV remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Zanesville, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Just like the other reviews, this place was a dump. For a low fee, you don't expect much but you do expect a place to be clean. Outside was horrible, lobby was horrible, hallways were smelly and dark, and the room itself was disgusting. Sheets disgusting, no lampshades. My favorite is there were no toiletries-not even a bar of soap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Old building but the room was kept up and clean. The staff was helpful and attentive. For the price (lowest in area) It was a good value. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and a clean bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dollbabyangel
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I am pretty sure there is some nuclear weapon testing facilities nearby because the cockroaches running around are enormous. In fact they are so big you can almost hear them creeping in the dark. The breakfast is miserable. The room wouldn’t be that bad, save the smell and the fact that you couldn’t open the window. We arrived late at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank XsaweryDreptak
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to...

Logansport, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I had agreed to help my best friend with a project. It was 2 1/2 hours away from where we live. I don't have a lot of money and previous stays with Knights Inn haven't been too bad. However, this one was one of the worst ones we have stayed at. First of all, when we checked in, the gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug B
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to...

Advance, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The outside should tell you plenty but it only gets worst!! We arrived late and the place is very dark. After walking down to the Lobby we notice most the ceiling tiles where missing, thinking maybe they are remodeling. Once you opened the doors to the lobby you are hit with an over whelming stench!! Not sure how the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Golfking77Rules
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

I don't know where any of the decent reviews came from. Maybe the manager? It wasn't anyone who stayed there! We left immediately after seeing the room. I wouldn't have even gotten that far if I hadn't booked it online past 6pm. I checked in even though it smelled disgusting in the reception area and there were a bunch of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loopty
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please note that at the time of your stay we were doing some extensive renovations on the roof of the hotel lobby area. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and safe for all guests. Sometimes there maybe a oversight by our staff due to the hard work...

Caledonia, Wi
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The owner seems dedicated to doing a good job. He heeded our requests to have the toilet in our room stop running and to fix the stopped up drain in the bathtub. Aside from that, the bathroom was quite clean, though the room itself is dumpy and desperately needs updating. The place, however, is quiet and okay for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
3.1 km away
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Napoleon Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Napoleon
85 reviews
20.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
22.3 km away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 4 in Defiance
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Napoleon
53 reviews
22.3 km away
Super 8 Defiance
Super 8 Defiance
#4 of 4 in Defiance
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Napoleon, Ohio. Featuring single King rooms, double rooms, and King Jacuzzi Suites. Our hotel also has a on-site mexican restaurant and Lounge. With the rental of any guest rooms, amenities included free of charge are, continental breakfast, wireless high speed internet, and coffee makers for use in rooms. We also have on site laundry, banquette facilities, iron and ironing boards available, hair dryers, and full cable color television. We guarantee our customers satisfaction 100%. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Napoleon

Address: 2395 Scott St, Napoleon, OH 43545-9132 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Price Range: ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 14,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Napoleon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Napoleon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“low prices”
 of 5 bubbles vallierdanielle, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 985bradleym, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else and spend a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles 435DougB, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay away! Pay extra and go to the Holiday Inn or at least sleep in your car in a rest park it would cleaner and maybe safer!!”
 of 5 bubbles Golfking77Rules, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles twoteachersSt.Louis, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay