We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUS$ 68*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 74*
US$ 68*
Great Deal
US$ 74*
US$ 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a place to sleep. Room was clean and did not smell. Bed was comfortable. For only $53 a night my standards were not high. However, parts missing from in room coffee pot so we couldn't make coffee. No breakfast in the lobby or coffee even though it was advertised. Ice machine unplugged. Pets are allowed which is why...

Thank Todd W
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I've gone on many road trips with family members all across the country. This hotel/motel stands out in a terrible way. I had been driving in the night and needed a place to stay. The Econo Lodge was the only place here with rooms left. Had to talk to lobby worker through a glass window and slide my card to...

Thank David K
heather p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with the Econo Lodge. After 10:00 p.m. we only have one employee on duty and use the night window for that employees safety. I'm sorry that you had a problem with our beds, all of our beds are new they were replaced in August of this...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in here on 11/11/16. The young lady who checked me in was fast, efficient and extremely helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were great and the only problems I had was the telephone in the room was all static and the WiFi was slow. They had a continental breakfast that...

Thank ChuckMosher
heather p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Montpelier Ohio for your recent hotel needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a clean, but no frills place to sleep. No frills means very basic, and dated lodging. In my room, the sink was cracked, and you could tell it has been that way for a long time. Right outside my door was a light pole with wasps going in and out of an open access cover. I strolled to...

Thank oneblackdog
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped on first night of vacation. Cheap, and as they say get what you pay for. Sink needs replacing badly, peeling and cracked. Don't count on breakfast unless you call hostess Donuts, mini muffins, and juice that. Attendant when we checked out looked like she just got out of bed. Will not be returning there.

Thank whiteglitter27
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I was looking for a cheap hotel for me and my family to stay in and I am very glad I came across this econo lodge. I booked a reservation and came in around 10 to this hotel.I was very fond of how neatly organized and spaced our room was. We had gotten a suite room. The room consisted of...

1Thank Michaelsmith506
heather p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Montpelier for your hotel needs. Breakfast is new to us, and we are working everyday to improve it, and it sounds like we are on the right track. Thank You again and we hope to see you again in the future. Heather Paris Front Desk Manager Econo Lodge Montpelier

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We read reviews about half positive and half negative and so were a little unsure about staying here. The exterior looks old and in need of some improvement. However, our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We had a refrigerator and a microwave. The price was good compared to the other motels in the area but not the best motel...

3Thank Gary M
heather p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Montpelier for your hotel needs. Breakfast is new to us, and we are working hard to improve it. I'm very sorry that the juice machine was not turned on for you. I have brought this to our clerks attention so that it does not happen again. Once again thank you for staying...

Oelwein, Iowa
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay half way thru our travels and we found this hotel for cheap! The room was updated for the most part. Down fall....shower curtain rod was broken so shower curtain wouldn't close. Also, our tub wouldn't drain. This is a pet friendly motel.

1Thank 20calebb
heather p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Montpelier for your hotel needs. Please accept my apology for the condition of your shower, I have brought your review to our housekeeping staff to make sure that the office if informed of issues like this so that repairs can be made. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Room was not dirty but not in great shape. No internet available. Has fridge, microwave and small coffeemaker. Breakfast offered was poor and we saw no coffee available at 7 am. Bed was ok. Clerk was ok. Bathroom was very tiny and not much room to move.

Thank Mary V
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This was right off the high way and was a good price. The phone didn't work and the smoke detector chirped constant. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and gave us a new room where everything was in working order. Always remember you get what you pay for. If in the area again I would stay here.

Thank Christine D

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
5.5 km away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
20 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
34.0 km away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
195 reviews
11.3 km away
Plaza Motel Bryan
Plaza Motel Bryan
#1 of 2 in Bryan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 13485 State Route 15, Montpelier, OH 43543-9296
Region: United States > Ohio > Montpelier
Price Range: ₹ 3,981 - ₹ 4,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Montpelier
Montpelier Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. Just don't get a room here.”
J4290RYdavidk, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Shop the area, there are options.”
oneblackdog, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
MacWilder, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Check room first, get reciept, be careful what financial info you let these people have.”
WandersTheEarth, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 74
PricelineUS$ 74
TripAdvisorUS$ 68
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates