We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Arrived about 7pm for a two night stay. Room was freezing cold. Tried to turn down A/C and found that temperature control was broken. Had to regulate temperature by turning fan off. Room would get hot overnight and had to get up and turn fan speed up. Back and forth with the fan speed for two days and room too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whittram
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet (or exceed!) all of your expectations. Your comments, however, are very important to us and provide us with real-world training examples for our staff. We're committed to continuous quality improvement and you've helped immensely by offering your comments. We hope you give us a chance to prove...

Eighty four, PA
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at this location for the NHRA Nationals at Summit Raceway Park over the 4th weekend. Location was great as we were only about 15mins away from the park. It located at a traffic light so on/off the road was no problem at all. There are a few restaurants nearby but most are further up the road in Sandusky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat329
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that the accommodations met (and exceeded) your expectations. We can't wait to be of service to you again when you visit us in the future. Until then, safe travels!

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I enjoyed the stay. the employees were very polite,and very helpful when needed.the service was excellent. Room very clean. Bathroom and fresh towels were nicely stocked. Pools very clean but kinda cold.ill b back next year to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poarks
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to hear that you'll be back again to visit us next year! We can't wait to be of service to you again!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently visited cedar point and stayed here. We had a larger non smoking three double bed room. I found the room to be very fresh smelling and spacious and the beds were comfy. The staff that greeted us at check in was very nice and pleasant, we did not have any kind of wait at all, But that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munegirl12
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a thorough rating and review of your recent stay with us. This is definitely one of our older properties but one that we continue to spend money on renovating and bringing up-to-date. These things happen slowly, unfortunately. The fact that it is an older property also allows us to keep our...

Warren, Rhode Island
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I looked at a ton of hotels when trying to pick one in the area. There seems to be a lot of rundown hotels in Sandusky, and its hard to find an affordable decent hotel. I decided to stay at the Quality Inn, while also considering the Red Roof Inn next door. The Quality had an indoor and outdoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such a thorough review and rating of your recent stay at our hotel. Although you had many good things to say, I'm more concerned about the problems you encountered. Specifically, there is no reason that it should take someone waiting a half-hour to check in. We've had some recent turn-over in our...

Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel was wonderful, not expensive, very clean and I felt at home there. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast every morning. With just my youngest son and I staying there, I felt safe and at ease. We will be using this hotel everytime we visit cedar point!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilnezzy
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that we've made a believer out of you--that you'll choose to stay with us again every time you visit Cedar Point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your perspective and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Until then, safe travels!

New Carlisle, Indiana
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have stayed here for about 20 yrs,,,2xs a year we meet our friends from Pa. whch is 1/2 way between Indiana and Pa. Deb has made our long weekends seem like being at home...our ajoining rooms are always a fun place to be....The breakfast menu is great. Our rooms are clean and the staff very friendly. We will continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so thrilled to hear that we've been "part of your lives" for the past 20 years and that we can play even a small part in the reunion with your friends twice a year! That makes all of our hard work and attention to detail completely worthwhile and is testament to our unwavering commitment to continuous quality improvement...

Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

2nd stay here in past few months and everything was excellent!Service at check in and thru out the stay was awesome!Room was top notch clean and comfy!The pool area was clean!The bed was very comfortable!Will be back if in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomcat90657
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our Quality Inn! We're so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found the property to be clean and in good repair. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to our area!

Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel great location. Was there for a gymnastics meet at Kalahari . They were in the middle of remodeling and it looks like its really going to be nice. My daughter and I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144CarolB144
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear when guests have such a pleasant experience and it sounds as if you and your daughter definitely did! I'm really happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful, as our staff is definitely our greatest asset! We look...

Alexandria
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stay at the Quality Inn Cedar Point South in Milan/Sandusky Ohio every few months. It is convenient to the Ohio Turnpike and is very well-run and reasonably priced. The staff is superb and the rooms are well appointed and clean. The breakfast is fine too. There are two newspapers. I highly recommend the Quality Inn Milan. Charlie G

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the Quality Inn. I'm SO happy to hear that you found value in your staff and that you've recommended our property to all who read your review. Thank you very much...we look forward to welcoming you back during a future visit to our area!

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.4 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
298 reviews
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
300 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make tracks to our hotel, which is just seven miles south of Cedar Point Amusement Park. Everything you need for nonstop fun is here including well-appointed rooms including 17 spacious two-person Jacuzzi rooms. All guests enjoy free continental breakfast every morning in addition to free wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, game room, and parking facilities to accommodate campers, trailers, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 11020 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: ₹ 4,980 - ₹ 7,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Quality Inn Milan, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
9 months ago
over a year ago
Gulfport, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We needed more information about the surrounding area, so we needed a loose leaf binder. The bathroom needed an exhaust fan. ”
 of 5 bubbles rhondaf775, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Love to get King suites. More room.”
 of 5 bubbles maryg301, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in main building”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTraveler52, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pick a room away from the pool and facing away from parking lot on 2nd floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles parthenaw, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast, Pool, and Front Desk located in first building. Must call the front desk to turn on jacuzzi bath tubs.”
  • A shot of the room from the door/jacuzzi area! Very spacious room!
  • There was a jacuzzi style bath tub located right inside our hotel room. It was a nice surprise!
 of 5 bubbles 676alisonm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay