We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Expedia.comUS$ 68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 68*
US$ 94*
US$ 68*
US$ 94*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Milan\/Cedar Point South
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Van Wert, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a good place. The pool stayed open late so the kids loved that. Beds was comfy. Breakfast would of been better had it had more meat.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear Erica E, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your kids enjoyed at the pool. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement to our breakfast and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Very dated. They place a $50 hold on your card that is refunded at check out. It is right next to a very active train track. The staff was very unwelcoming and lazy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2488OCsarap
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear C2488OCsarap, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. I am very sorry for the impression...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2017

As we got to the room we realized the room smelled musty. The TV cord and TV had a short in it. We were told there was a fridge and a microwave in the room there wasn't! Then we go to turn on the light and the whole outlet and light kept flickering on and off even when the light...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori v
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear Lori v, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light...

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

No elevator to get to pool you had to go down steps and walk to lobby. Not assessible from stairs. Bathroom really needed cleaned. Lights did not work at beds and shower only had one setting. When you pay they make a copy of card and license. They do not give you the copy upon leaving and checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear Denise T, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel looks awesome online. I normally stay at a place down the street when I visit, but I thought I would try to save a couple bucks this time. The room was very outdated. No refrigerator or microwave, and the TV was so far away from the bed that you could hardly see it. We tried to scoot the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganmamabear
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Dear meganmamabear, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicasB4726JA
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhW429DM
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722loganb
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meech2san
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Baltimore
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938leslieg
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
316 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Address: 11410 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846-9559
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: ₹ 3,555 - ₹ 16,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good breakfast”
Umbaraka, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My tip is do not choose a room here. The whole hotel smells like smoke.”
MeghanD539, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need good Wi-Fi ask for rooms closer to the lobby.”
JenS719, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“North facing (front office side) are the quietest overall.”
30ps, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Request ground floor unless you want to carry luggage up the stairs”
sway2015, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 68
TravelocityUS$ 68
HotelQuicklyUS$ 94
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates