We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The hotel is undergoing renovations, but that does not explain the smell of smoke in my room (including my towels) and the entire hotel. The bed was very comfortable but the smoke smell cancelled that out. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, but I want a clean, fresh smelling place to stay,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
Kelly B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to completely renovate our entire hotel over the next few months. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what...

Springboro, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My wife and i were not impressed with our stay at all. The location is under renovation and this was not mentioned during booking. The indoor pool has been removed so they could turn it into conference rooms. It is not a family oriented location at all anymore. The water pressure in the room was terrible. It was just more...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod D
Kelly B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind while we work to completely renovate our entire hotel over the next few months. We hope you'll stay with us again soon and tell us what...

Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Very nice and spacious room. We were on the front of the hotel so I think our room was even extra spacious. Loved having two tv's and the bathroom counter out in the bedroom. They had construction going on which nothing was happening on the weekend when we stayed. However, the hotel was a little confusing as far as registering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We were not told the hotel was under heavy remodeling construction when we made the reservation. At some time during our 3 day stay, someone stole out of our suitcase most of one controlled pain medication, leaving only 9 capsules. This was never left in view. The manager was very unresponsive and did not seem concerned, leading us to believe...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail B
Kelly B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. The security and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us here at DoubleTree Suites Dayton South. We do our best to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding stay. When any issues arrive such as these, our valued guests expect that...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were told multiple times in the weeks leading up to our wedding that the hotel's renovations were ahead of schedule and everything would be perfect before our arrival. Five days before we would arrive, I double checked and was told the same. When we arrived, the lobby was quite literally a war zone. Hallways were wrapped in plastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
Gena H, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

I truly enjoyed the 6 months that I spent with you and Molly preparing for your wedding. Unfortunately there are always unexpected delays with renovations that are beyond our control. It was my pleasure to negotiate the same rate for your guests with another Hilton family brand less than a mile from our property. In the process of calling your...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Hotel under construction. Rooms and hallways very dark. Non-smoking room smelled like a smoker's room. Staff were friendly, though not terribly professional. Location is convenient to food, shopping, and gas stations. Would not recommend this particular location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danigurl44
Kelly B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We invite you back this spring when the entire property will be transformed into the area's only first class, full service hotel with a 4100 square foot banquet facility! We are excited about the changes taking place! Please give us another try the next time you are traveling...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I had a great experience staying here, they were remodeling but the staff and facilities were still awesome. The staff especially really were fantastic and I would definitely recommend staying here. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q89DVmeganh
Whitehouse, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The lobby of this hotel was under construction. The pool was just a big mud hole. The temporary signage was confusing to say the least. Rooms were dark and desperately needs updating. Over priced for condition of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan G
Kelly B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the renovation efforts taking place at this time. This does however, give me the opportunity to tell you all of the exciting changes that are going on here and invite you back when the renovation is complete in early May. We are adding 4000...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing some extensive renovations. As to be expected, things weren't functioning at their normal levels or in their normal locations. The hotel staff was diligently working to please every guest so that no one suffered during their stay. My room was clean, furnishings were modern, and the staff was beyond helpful. I enjoyed my short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheYelllowDart
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I love Hilton properties, but not this one. The room was in dire need of updating. The room lighting was terrible. The elevator was a huge long walk from check in. Not a good place to stay, keep looking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy850
Kelly B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay happened to coincide with our current renovation. You will be pleased to know that the full hotel renovation including guestrooms will be completed this summer! Please stop in and see all of the exciting changes when you are back in the area. I'm sure you will be very impressed with all of the updates!...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
94 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in South Dayton/Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Address: 300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,874 - ₹ 14,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fresh breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles PhysiqueLab, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here on rainy days”
 of 5 bubbles ScenicWanderer, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very long walkways and only one elevator. pick the first floor or close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 773billf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you'll be in your room during the day, DO NOT accept a room facing the courtyard until the pool is done -- Memorial Day 2016!”
 of 5 bubbles NCWorldTraveler704, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room on the inner wall face the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 1washout, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5