We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor\/Cleveland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This motel (ABVI) seems the best value for money for stay. We were going to Niagara and found this place with McDonald's in just few steps away. We enjoyed the friendly staff, nice clean rooms and natural ambiance. I would recommend for the stay here, for sure. And oh yes, there is arboretum nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chirag P
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at America's Best Value Inn.We look forward to your next visit.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Was not a bad motel for the price.The staff were nice and curious.the room was a little above average.The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot which is important to me.Nice flat screen tv with basic cable.Would be better with HBO but not a huge disappointment.The best thing (in my opinion) was how nice the front desk staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason d
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

thank you for visiting with us and the positive review.It is our goal to keep improving our property. Our main goal is that our customers are happy and comfortable whenever they come stay with us.

nelson
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This is in the 'you get more than what you pay for' category, its cheap and cheerful, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are a decent size, the wifi works. Unfortunately the pool was closed even though it was still hot (Sep 9th). The rooms have a vinyl floor and perhaps need mopping more frequently, the soles of my feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elegy
Provo, Utah, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This place isn't a 5-star hotel (and nobody said it was), but it was totally fine for what we needed -- a less expensive place to stay that wasn't a cockroach motel. The clerk at the front desk was quick, friendly, and efficient, and the room was plenty large and smelled just fine. I slept really, really, well. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay we us. we look forward to your next visit with us.

Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Just gross. Cigarette burns on bed skirt, piece of cereal on nightstand. I took a shower and at the end there were 4-6 inches of standing water in the tub. Receptionist was rude when I alerted her to the problem and told me "you see the kind of people who stay here, we don't know what they do in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace c
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am sorry for any issues that you had at our hotel. i will look into this situation personally. i do hope in the future you will reconsider giving us another try.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I was looking for place to stay for a wedding in Cleveland and really needed to pinch pennies. I booked ABVI as the cheapest I could find nearby and crossed my fingers. And, it was fine. Shower was clean and hot, bed was clean and soft, wifi was free and dependable. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa962
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.thank you for staying with us.we look forward to your stay with us again in the future.

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Very friendly staff and easy atmosphere. Exactly what is expected for $60 per night. Clean with no frills plus a swimming pool. Family friendly and located right next to McDonalds and a gas station. No carpet in the rooms but not a deal breaker as we were dragging in sand with us from Lake Erie, easy enough to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaneynezbeth
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

thank you for the review. all feed back every review does help us better accommodate our guest. we thrive to better our hotel as well as our guest relations. we look forward to your stay with us again.

Wilmington, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2015

As I was finishing up the check-in process a younger man (20's) came in asking for something and he was EXTREMELY under the influence of something. As we drove back to the building our room was in there were others in the parking lot partying. Did Not feel Safe at all. We never even bothered to see the room, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwnrly923
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you didn't feel safe at our hotel. our staff is always working to improve our property.

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We found in a travel coupon book. They were great. Just off the highway. The place was clean, safe and comfortable. The desk clerks are friendly and helpful. Little things need work like a screw tightened, but I would stay again. One small suggestion a small area rug in rooms. Good beds and pillows. Restaurants near here were good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us and appreciate your review. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and all feedback received helps us do so.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

At first it looks OK, but the minute you step inside you realize you're feet are sticking to the floor. There was hair all over inside the sheets(small,dark hairs). Cobwebs hung from the corners of the room. No hair dryer either. Had to call the desk and ask for one and they gave us one that was supposed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya C
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

the management staff are currently working on all the above issues we do appreciate all input about any issues anyone may have. we are working together to salve these issues. we hope in the future you will stay with us again and will be satisfied with your stay with us.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
420 reviews
5.2 km away
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range: ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 4,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Motel 6 Mentor
Motel Six Mentor
Mentor Motel Six
Mentor Motel 6
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back of the hotel are closer to grass if traveling with dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles Turkoize, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are nice But I do have to say that the king bed I have is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles relashawaldo, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GabriellaT587, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors and comfortable enviroment”
 of 5 bubbles strakst, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on right side wings are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ChiragP335, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5