We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast room”(23 reviews)
“front desk”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
227
62
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
227
62
22
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfront deskwedding receptionparty centergreat hotelcinnamon rollsthe general managerthe entire staffbeyond the call of dutynice poolrooms are largelake erieexercise roomsleeping areahousekeeping staffwould stay here againone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were thrilled with this Holiday Inn. We are brand loyal, and they upgraded our room for free based on our membership in their rewards program. The staff was friendly and the pool was larger than the standard Holiday Inns we've stayed...More

Thank D D
Response from GMLaMalfa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our readers. We greatly appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when visiting the Mentor area. Best Regards, Debora N. General Manager

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel last week. I've stayed there before and continue to reserve a room there when in the Mentor, OH area. It's a clean hotel, the front desk staff is always personable and professional, and it's reasonably priced. I've stayed at other...More

Thank Joseph H
Response from GMLaMalfa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)Responded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your experience with us. We have some changes coming early spring that we hope you and other guest will enjoy. We are all about the guest experience and we are 100% positive you will enjoy the changes...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Negatives: -Room needed an update -Window curtins did not close and anyone could have looked in on our 1st floor room -Toilet wobbled -Tub is difficult to get out from shower -The ice machine on our floor was broken ( not a big deal, but...More

Thank dantecc
Response from GMLaMalfa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)Responded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with our readers. Our hotel has embarked on a refresh and there are some great changes already being made that you were probably not aware of. We are removing the tubs in all guest rooms and replacing...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Lots and lots of snow was available while we were there (so the kids were thrilled). The hotel was well heated and had an amazing indoor swimming pool. Breakfasts were also very good. The room design was not so great for families. The only private...More

Thank BevoBurn96
Response from GMLaMalfa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)Responded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers. While I see you enjoyed the breakfast and pool area I noticed you felt our room layout was not as you had hoped it to be. We do have rooms that have kitchenettes, brand...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel was great. Large clean room. Breakfast was more than just a continental. Check-in was a breeze with the staff being very friendly. I was traveling with my Son and13 year old Grandson. Not know if my grandson would be comfortable sleeping with Dad,...More

Thank haroldwoolworth
Response from GMLaMalfa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mentor (Lamalfa Conference Center)Responded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers, we greatly appreciate your comments. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and you will be back to stay with us again. We have many changes coming in 2018 and we...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frechic D
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Turtlewitch | Reviewed this property |
From 5am to 11pm!!
0
Votes
Mamaontheroad
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Shawn O | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Jessica M
20 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shawn O | Reviewed this property |
6am-10am
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors are better"
Read review
"Another hotel"
Read review
"Can't go wrong in any room."
Read review
"It was very quiet on the 3rd floor..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing