We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Front desk and phone staff went out of their way to accommodate request for first floor room (because I had a lot of luggage). Not only were we on the first floor, but immediately adjacent to a back door so that we could easily move our stuff from the car to the room. The room itself was large and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trainman334
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon.

Saint Albans Bay, Vermont
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband and I booked a room at the Residence Inn in Maumee while attending our grandson's HS graduation. Chelsea at the front desk chose the perfect room for my light sleeping husband. While there was large group there for a soccer tournament (Memorial Day weekend) it did not impact our visit whatsoever. The basketball court and fire pit areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrinityKate
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great experience while staying with us. The team always appreciates hearing when guests have enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We came for a wedding and booked late so missed the rest of the party booking at the other hotel. So we booked here. We went to the other hotel after the wedding and were told we weren't allowed in the lobby and they called police. So, we came back to the residence and told them what happened. Immediately, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RYAN N
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We were thrilled to be able to help and enjoyed hosting your group. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel recently and while the managing staff is great the rooms were a mess. You could tell they were cleaned a bit on the surface. Our bathroom was gross. Hairs, not from ones head, we're all over the sink, floor and shower. Awesome right? Sweet job cleaning. The morning breakfast buffet was just ok. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. As we take our cleanliness very seriously, I am disappointed to hear about your bathroom. I will address your comments with housekeeping to be sure this is an isolated incident. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I was travelling with my aunt and sister on our way to New York. We take a trip every year and stop in Toledo for their Zoo. Marnita was more than welcoming to us. The rooms were nice before but upon arrival the hotel was update so it was like a new experience for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58sara88
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your journey. We are happy you enjoyed our new renovations and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Maumee.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel was spotless. It has recently been done over and it looked amazing. We had the two bedroom suite and it allowed us to cook dinner for family while we were there and felt very much like home. The staff was very nice, everyone there was asking us about our stay and if there was any way they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTL1953
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments about our renovation and our staff. We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Clean, quiet, newer furnishings. They even have a stuffed life-sized dog in a bed behind the front desk to make you feel more at home. Fireplace in the lobby with plenty of room to congregate. Firepit outside which they , unfortunately, didn't take the cover off, but then again, I didn't ask. I tried the gratis breakfast 1 morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhythmMom
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. I am happy to inform you that our breakfast menu will soon be changing to a more diverse menu. I am sure that some of these new offerings will be more to your liking and we hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon.

Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

After being on the road for the last 4 months this place was a pleasant surprise. So clean comfortable and inviting. All the staff met us with smiles. We slept on the first floor with a garden outside the large windows that opened. The room was quiet without any strange odors. The bed was so comfy! I only wish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahna51
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. If only we could have hosted you longer, but we cannot wait to see you next time your travels bring you to Maumee.

Ethridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Travel into town for a business trip, arrived and was treated to very prompt service and very fast check in. The lady at the desk Karen was spot on and could not have ask for better service. The room was a one bed studio style with full kitchen and business area desk. There was a large flat screen TV that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTT4097
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled to hear that Karen provided excellent service and that your time with us was enjoyable. We love to hear from guests like you and cannot wait for the opportunity to host you again.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and were looking for more space than a regular room We booked the one bedroom suite and it was very nice! It had full size refrigerator, dishwasher and all the amenities of a home kitchen. Both the bedroom and the living area had its own TV which was great for the kiddies. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicia c
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

I am thrilled to read that your stay with us was a great one. I apologize for the confusion on the cash deposit but am happy to hear it all worked out. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Maumee.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Maumee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: ₹ 9,843 - ₹ 14,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Wisconsin
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the end rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mswope64, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for the wing away from the basketball court.”
 of 5 bubbles TrinityKate, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Visit the Zoo they have an amazing aquarium.”
 of 5 bubbles 58sara88, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway. Although it's a little ways away, there's nothing in the way to buffer the noise”
 of 5 bubbles RhythmMom, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“For an extra $10 a night get the one bedroom suite, king sized bed and more privacy if you have kids traveling with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 964aliciac, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay