We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Ferdinand, Indiana
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I 've been coming to mason for my business trip for at least week at the time for last few months. The staff at the frontdesk and the Rozy the general manager was very friendly and accommodating from the time I need the room cleaned and etc.There new rooms look so beautiful and beds are so comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iguanascabosbar
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and your business as well. It was certainly my honor having you at our hotel. Thank you for taking time and share your most valuable opinion. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Rozy Patel General Manager La Quinta Cincinnati - Northeast lq6924gm@laquinta.com 513-459-1111

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Where to even start.. First of all I don't recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!! Dog pee inside elevator all weekend even after telling them it needed cleaned! Dogs barking in a nearby room all night long! Spider webs and mold in breakfast area Expired milk for breakfast Horrible breakfast options!! No meat at all!! 1st floor hallway carpet was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquetta N Jas... M
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sorry Once again. Thank You, Rozy P General Manager La Quinta Cincinnati - Northeast lq6924gm@laquinta.com 513-459-1111

Chennai, India
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had been to Cincinnati recently for a business visit. I stayed at La Quinta @Mason for about 17 days from 4.Sep to 20.Sep. My stay was very pleasant and comfortable. In fact the people at front-desk made my stay very comfortable by always being supportive whenever I needed help - be it arranging a cab, suggesting a good cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kesavan H
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really appreciate your feedback. It has been our honor to have you at the hotel. It feels great when guest appreciate hard work from our staff. Our team has goal to make every guest satisfied and enjoyable stay and I am glad to know that we are going in right direction. I appreciate your continuous business. Thanks...

South Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on road trip across country. I accidentally booked the wrong night and they were most accommodating to make sure that I got to stay there without penalty. While it is undergoing construction and renovation. The room that I stayed on was recently renovated and quite nice. Would recommend this hotel for a road trip or for business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueskiestoyou
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Cincinnati - Northeast La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Rozy...

Tennessee
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at your hotel last week. We were in an executive King suite and I just wanted to say it was a great visit! We needed to check in early, and Pamela at the front desk was amazing and got us into a room right away. The room was very beautiful, and the bed extremely comfortable!...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and your business as well. It was certainly my honor having you at our hotel. Thank you for taking time and share your most valuable opinion. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Rozy Patel General Manager La Quinta Cincinnati - Northeast lq6924gm@laquinta.com 513-459-1111

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My son and I recently attended the Tennis tournament right down the road so this location was convenient for us. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall so it was quiet. The rooms have been remodeled and everything seemed brand new. Paint was fresh, all new bath, new beds which were a little firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcresource
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and your business as well. It was certainly my honor having you at our hotel. Thank you for taking time and share your most valuable opinion. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Rozy Patel General Manager La Quinta Cincinnati - Northeast lq6924gm@laquinta.com 513-459-1111

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in room 212 and listened to lots of slamming doors all night. Also the bed is xtra firm and didn't care for it. It is not made for short people as its like climbing a mountain to get in it. Hallway carpets and elevator floor had lots of stains. As for room itself I had stayed in remodeled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for your recent experience at my hotel. It is certainly our goal to make every guest happy and I am extremely sorry that we had dropped the ball on meeting your needs. Sincerely, Rozy P General Manager La Quinta Cincinnati - Northeast lq6924gm@laquinta.com 513-459-1111

Nashville
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741charliem
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Cleveland
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Had two rooms the first spelled like mold which was all around the tub the carpet full of spots, second again carpet full of spots ceiling portion was plastered not finish bathroom floor needed moping, my sister was in another which had spider webs in the window seal carpet had spots bathroom needed cleaning, then I complain on there survey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that the stay that you had was not up to par with what our guests have came to know and value. we are going through a complete renovation process. However that being said does not forgive the...

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2016

As mentioned on an earlier review the hotel is undergoing renovation; however Mike at the front desk went above and beyond to take care of us. Visitors are quick to say negative things and almost never mention the positive things. We were treated with the up most respect when checking in and during our stay. Very family oriented and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryp818
Lq6924gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and your business as well. It was certainly my honor having you at our hotel. Thank you for taking time and share your most valuable opinion. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Rozy Patel General Manager La Quinta Cincinnati - Northeast lq6924gm@laquinta.com 513-459-1111

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 km away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9918 Escort Dr, Mason, OH 45040-9444
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: ₹ 4,505 - ₹ 8,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati-Northeast Hotel Mason
La Quinta Cincinnati Northeast
La Quinta Mason
Mason La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast Mason, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When staying in Mason Ohio choose another hotel!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nada2prada, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have a dog and they put us on the first floor which worked out good, not having to take him on the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarao14, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not very particular about a kitchen at a Hotel, I would recommend this property.”
 of 5 bubbles kesavanh, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor by the pool. Quiet and first floor was great for us with our puppy.”
  • King Bed
  • Very Spacious
  • Desk Area
 of 5 bubbles saraheZ7574CZ, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet choose a higher floor on the end.”
 of 5 bubbles jcresource, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay