We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Show Prices
#8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
 Click to rate
smock, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My business was in Middletown and there were several hotels to choose from including a Hampton closer to my destination but they would not they would not honor my AAA discount and their rooms were almost $40 more a night. I'm happy this location not only took my AAA discount but they were extremely friendly when checking in and checking...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M184UBnancym
pennsville,nj
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our room was exceptional. It was very homey and decorated richly. Wifi was great. Bathtub was nice touch and bathroom was large. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the breakfast the next morning. Fresh strawberries and cheese omlets with sliced potatoes were great. Oh, and I loved the different kinds of creamer. I only use creamer in my coffee so not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katkev2003
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know so we can further improve your experience. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards,...

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

More expensive than some other hotels if similar quality. Location to interstate was good, as we were traveling. Not too much choice in nearby restaurants, but we found a sports bar and grill that was better than fast food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammysuz
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. The rate discount provided by Hilton are as follows: AAA, AARP, State Government, US Government, Hilton HHonors and Corporate discounts. We loved having you here and we will ensure you have a better stay with us next time! Regards, Roy

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lost art of customer service. The hotel, itself, was great. The staff was disinterested and very poor for a Hilton brand hotel. They messed up our reservation on points, then tried to charge us for the stay. Had to HHonors involved and fix it the next day. Again, good hotel and location, but poor customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L2122ENmichaelf
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

The initial reservation was done by yourself on POINTS, and the Hotel is not in a position to book these POINTS reservations.The reservation cancelation policy is 24 hours prior to your arrival and not a day later. We, the HOTEL contacted reservations team to fix this issue and we were on the phone till we obtained a resolution. We personally...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean. Polite staff. Everything I would expect a Hampton to be even if it isn't the most modern. Lots of Diamond parking, and the girl acknowledged my status at checkout, which is rare. Close by are a couple good restaurants: Chipotle, Outback, DQ, Ruby Tuesday, etc. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbreviews
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a nice TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness! Our role as a manager is responsible for proving an exceptional service experience, and specially preparing our staff to deliver such service, is critical. Please let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations! We do look forward to welcoming you once again...

Lyman, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and helpful staff!! Room was great! Location was real good and quality of everything was very good! We had no problems at all and stayed there for four days!!! We would like to thank Roy Prasad and others for their great accommodations.!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814donnieg
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write a wonderful TripAdvisor review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your nice review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you...

South Bend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was overall nice. Staff friendly and helpful. First room mattress was dirty with food and second room was ok. Mattress had some mold on the underside but overall decent. Would stay again. Complementary wifi and breakfast were AMAZING!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review. Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We always reiterate with our staff regarding the importance of customer service and welcoming our Hampton family guests. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it...

TN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great location for overnight stay as it is near interstate, yet quiet! There are restaurants nearby and a plentiful breakfast buffet was available at this location before continuing on our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwJ8400DV
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a nice TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness! Please let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations! We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

Fairfax, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Excellent in all regards. I enjoyed every aspect and Hampton Inn continues to provide an excellent and comfortable hotel in convenient locations. I would stay here again and encourage others to use this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6978RMjohnp
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Friendly and accommodating staff, clean nicely appointed rooms, convenient to local amenities and services. Close to Cincinnati business area. Quick check in and great complimentary breakfast. clean pool and fitness area had the basics needed to stay on track during your trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bapmf
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: ₹ 7,434 - ₹ 12,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed several times at this hotel on different floors. Very quite on each floor especially on 2nd and 3rd”
garyn929, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 209 has the only Jacuzzi in the hotel.. Be sure to ask for this room.”
bwillis2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not see a hot tub in the pool area”
96fredt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back of hotel overlook a field.”
den2623, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch getting a room next to the elevator, request something further down the hallway.”
KellieC349, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5