We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marion Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marion Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marion Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

no elevator service to my second floor room with my bad knees was a bit much. My ac unit did not work well could not cool the room. Decided to leave the room and go back to Cincinnati and spend the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. Unfortunately when the hotel was built elevators were not popular and they didn't leave room for one to be installed in the future. We gladly work with guests that let us know they have issues with stairs, we would have changed your room if we knew about your bad knees...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business trip. Hotel is fairly new and in a convenient location. Rooms clean and service was great. Breakfast was below par especially the eggs. Bed mattress was much firmer than I prefer but still was able to sleep well. In all I would say it is on upper end of three star hotels I have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor Review! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our hotel. We hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Missy TenEyck Assistant Manager 740-389-5552

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We were traveling & need to stop for the night. Tah dah...Comfort Inn in the middle of middle America! We can't say enough about Mike! Not sure if his job title - he checked us in while doing laundry, took the role of concierge, was delivering breakfast food the next morning. And all with a huge smile on his face!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope...

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was a nice place to stay with lots of places to eat around the inn. The staff went above and beyond to return a lost bear my grandaughter have left behind. After a call to the day staff to find out if they had found it it was promptly returned to make a 3 year old very happy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope...

Grove City, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

No elevator and that isn't a big deal but if maybe stairs aren't your thing or your handicap the first floor is your only option. Staff is very friendly and the room is beautiful. It appears to be newly renovated. The indoor pool area is a bit small but water was warm and they even have a hot tub. Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971tracyc
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a TripAdvisor Review! We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our hotel. We renovated our guest rooms in 2014 and I agree with you that they are beautiful! We hope to see you in the future! Kind Regards, Missy TenEyck Assistant Manager 740-389-5552

Honaker, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel still is a very nice place. It was clean and well maintained. Very easy access from US 23. The breakfast was very well laid out and a nice variety. The parking lot is not very large so it is not advisable to pull in there with a trailer. If you all ahead they can advise you where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your TripAdvisor Review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again! Kind...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through! The service and accommodations were wonderful! Both Tammy and Michael met our needs before we spoke them. Extra towels, sweet smelling room, delicious food, very attentive service! One of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. Pool was delightful and this made my daughter's stay perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review of your stay! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services. I am glad that Tammy and Mike were able to meet your needs! We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Missy TenEyck Assistant Manager 740-389-5552

Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Comfort Inn Marion is a VERY clean hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Customer Service was extremely helpful. My mom had forgotten her phone charger and the staff promptly found her a charger to use. We were fortunate to spend some time in the pool area. The pool was comfortably heated and the hot tub was very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a TripAdvisor Review of your recent stay! We greatly appreciate your review and business. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist in finding a phone charger and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Missy TenEyck Assistant Manager 740-389-5552

Pioneer, California, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here April 1 - 3 this year while visiting family. They were so helpful, and even allow our grandchildren to swim with us in the indoor pool. With the windy, rainy, snowy weather it was the perfect place for the kids to burn off some energy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor Review of your stay with us! We greatly appreciate the feedback and will use it improve our hotel. I am happy to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool and were able to stay out of the crazy weather that weekend. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice and above our expectations. The staff all were very friendly and the room clean. Very nice breakfast.Paid a bit more than we usually do when we are just going back home. But is was clean,safe and great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene b
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and will use it as encouragement for all of the staff as we improve our hotel. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Missy TenEyck Assistant Manager 740-389-5552

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Marion
Fairfield Inn Marion
#3 of 7 in Marion
106 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
91 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marion Comfort Inn®, located in the downtown historical society, is near many Marion attractions including the Marion Centre shopping mall, Marion County International Raceway, Ohio State University at Marion and the Wyandot Popcorn Museum. The Harding Home, the Victorian home of President Warren G. Harding, and the Marion Municipal Airport are less than three miles from this Marion, OH hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marion Comfort Inn

Address: 256 Jamesway, Marion, OH 43302
Region: United States > Ohio > Marion
Price Range: ₹ 5,827 - ₹ 8,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marion Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marion Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marion Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
9 months ago
Buchanan, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marion Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 307bobbyl, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was away from the pool and lobby, and was very convienent and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayN72, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Say something if you prefer a softer or firmer mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles 352briany, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only had 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles stoney726, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor unless you like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles charlesc739, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5