We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We always come here for Miss Ohio meetings. They have gotten to know us. The desk manager is always helpful and glad to see us. This is a typical Holiday Inn. Pretty newly renovated. It's convenient to downtown and all of the restaurants there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent R
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Brent, We are glad to have you as a repeated guest. We thoroughly enjoy offering our support to the Miss Ohio Scholarship Program. We hope to see you in June. Kindest regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

drove to Lexington from Rochester. 1st Hotel was a bust lots of promises fell short. Same with 2nd and 3rd but not the Fourth. This place was the last stop before going home. Room was nice. Bathroom was good. Hotel Bar and Restaurant both good. Only hotel where Hot Tub and Pool were fully functional. We had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for commenting on your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities our full-service hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Ohio. All our best, Christina Mansfield General Manager

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Myself and my husband stayed here on vacation. We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful directing us on places to visit and even providing a much helpful map of the area. The swimming pool area needs a little TLC as the hot tub needed cleaned as somehow it was full of sand on the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Maria, I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. I apologize about our hot-tub, we had a mechanical problem causing sand to be pumped into the pool from the filter. Please know that the filter has been repaired and the hot-tub is back up, crystal clean, and fully functional. We hope to host you again the...

Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Traveling on a Holiday can be trying but the staff at this HI were exceptional. I am greeted as a Rewards Club member and the stay is great. Comfortable bed with your choice of soft or firm pillows. Spacious and clean room. This was a "Rewards" night and I was treated with great service. When I have to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene H
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gene, Thank you for your words of praise. I will be very pleased to share your sentiments with my staff at our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Mansfield. Happy Holidays, Christina Mansfield General Manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed weekly at this hotel for 4 months. They really hook you up if you are a platinum or spire elite member- I was upgraded to a suite every time I stayed there except once. The suites are like apartments, and are really nice to relax on the road after long days and cook dinner. Thank you holiday inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy N
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, We were very pleased to serve as your home ways from home over the past few months. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Happy Holidays, Christina Mansfield General Manager

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2015

A couple of the guys I was staying with had forgotten our tooth brushes. We were due to meet up with some females we fancied, so we headed down to the front desk. There I met one of the nicest people in the state of Ohio, Valerie. She not only got us tooth brushes, but also toothpaste. We chatted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, I pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm glad Valarie took good care of you. Please stop again the next time your in Mansfield. Sincerely, Christina Mansfield General Manager

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Clean rooms, Comfortable beds, nice pillows, delicious full service breakfast, friendly staff my only complaint was they need a night light in the bathroom. Great value for your money. When I booked my room with breakfast, it included breakfast for 2, I discovered if you ask for ask at the desk for xtra breakfasts for your party, it was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drjdbabydoll
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Drjdbabydoll, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be of service to you again the next time you're in Mansfield. Best regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager

Mount Sterling
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a business trip. Not a true Holiday Inn. It has the name of Hoiday Inn but not what you expect out of it. Privately owned hotel. The beds were horrible. So uncomfortable and you could feel the springs threw the mattress. Bathroom was very small and small tub with shower. Shower head was something you might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travler223
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler223, Our sincere apologies for your recent experience at our hotel. What you have communicated is of great concern to me. If you have the opportunity to contact me directly I would sincerely appreciate the chance to gain more information so I can research the situation in more detail. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I was here for business and was really happy with my stay. The staff were very friendly and the room was well maintained and very clean. I had dinner and breakfast which were also really good. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rav663
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rav663, Thanks for the feedback. It's great to recognized for delivering on our promises. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. All our best, Christina Mansfield General Manager

York, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed Sept. 22nd-25th 2015. Lobby and employees were nice but the rooms need a lot of work. We shared 2 different rooms with the paint peeling on the walls and in both, the bathtub drains were clogged and disgusting, hair on bathroom floor and the window latch was broken and windows dirty. We lived in that town most of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carcudi
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Carcudi, I was shocked when I read your comments. I deeply apologize for the experience you had at our property. Please know your comments are taken to heart and will be shared with my entire staff. I sincerely regret that what we provided was well below your expectation and well below the standards we strive to provide. Sincerely, Christina...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
112 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Address: 116 Park Avenue West, Mansfield, OH 44902
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,506 - ₹ 10,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#7 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“talk with the manager about your needs”
BettyF854, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in a room. lower levels that face the street if you value a good night's rest”
964LarryM, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring extra soap & sampoo”
Michigan_Family3, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms were in very nice shape”
valbaby1959, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was on the east side above the restaurant exhaust fans; food smell was strong - smelled good to me, but someone else might not like it.”
hapeda2u, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5