We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hocking Hills Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hocking Hills Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Anniversary cabin nice, clean, cute. I informed them they need hooks to hang clothes on. there is a chest of drawers but no place to hang clothes. Bring some spoons and forks they have some but not enough. They supply small bars of soap no shampoo. There is no room to dress in the loft where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarandspice5661
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was trying to find a cabin that would accommodate a one night stay. We hit the jackpot on this cabin! However, I must say that one night just isn't enough with this cabin... My expectations were low and we were wowed with every aspect of the experience! Upon our late arrival we found the doors to be open, soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer L
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. So much that we have talked about making this a yearly tradition. The cabin (Nestled Away) is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 2 people. We walked in the cabin and they had slow romantic music playing...what a nice touch!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
hhcabins, Manager at Hocking Hills Cabins, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This was our second stay with hocking Hills Cabins. Both visits provided an immaculate cabin with all the basics provided for. They have nice, clean hot tubs, unlike several I have unfortunately heard about. We will definitely be back. These cabins are conveniently located centrally to many of the area attractions. They also had a nice balcony to relax on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divot1113
hhcabins, Manager at Hocking Hills Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, We appreciate your business!

Anna, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is in the Hills so you have privacy yet plenty of space. It has a hot tub, new playground, which our 8-2yr olds loved, Theatre Room, TV Room and large dine in kitchen that seats 18. Everything was well stocked and we didn't run out of water with showers. Location was anywhere from 25 minutes to Tecumseh to 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Tom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in the Sunset cabin. It was really clean and had soft romantic music playing when we arrived. It was nicely furnished, had cable & wifi. I've attached several pictures of the cabin. We would suggest this for a couple or a family. My kids loved the loft bedroom!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonia B
Vienna, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband & I stayed here for our 36 the wedding anniversary and we are planning on coming back in the future. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was immaculate. It was just the right place for us to unwind & relax. The back porch swing was great for taking in the beautiful scenery and for watching the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlcbrooks
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I planned this trip for my gf birthday, I arranged to have her brother meet us there with his gf as she hasn't seen him in quite some time. We stayed in the sunset cabin. I was very pleased. I didn't get a chance to meet the owners (my fault) I had worked that day and ran into some heavy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjg1983
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Booked this cabin online and was hoping it would be as nice as it sounded. We were thrilled to find it even better than expected. Another couple, my husband, and I had never been to Hocking Hills and found the entire experience to be wonderful! After we went on a zip line tour, it was so nice to open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyGirl1947
Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you Dakota and Emma , we had a awesome time , you both made us feel safe and comfortable being an older couple. Can't wait to zip again it was fun and beautiful . Grounds are breath taking. We will be back to canoe and zip in the near future🙋🏻😃👍 Thanks Rainbow and Ira

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gswira

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
31.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
300 reviews
31.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
34.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. We now do weddings! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Cabins

Address: 14801 Burcham Road, Logan, OH 43138
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: ₹ 6,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel Logan
Hocking Hills Cabins Logan, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hocking Hills Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Royal Oak, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hocking Hills Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many amenities you can add to your stay, if you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles divot1113, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I cant see how anything could have been better.”
 of 5 bubbles tjzimmer2016, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Within 20 minutes to several Hocking Hills Parks, 10 minutes to shopping Lots to see and do.”
 of 5 bubbles 265tinnar, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Cell phones will not work. No signal. Outgoing long distance calls need an access code.”
 of 5 bubbles 972janeln, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Anniversary Cabin is the only smoking cabin. Water pressure was great.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmV3778DA, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5