We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Rose Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Rose Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Rose Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have now been coming to Blue Rose cabins for 4 years and have stayed at least ten separate times. We have stayed in the Oleander, Pine Ridge, Big Woody, Rosebud, and Sweet Dreams. We have always had a great experience. The cabins are always clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. My husband and I even stayed last summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Vevay, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

First let me say that the cabin itself was clean and nice but we were told if there was a problem to call and report it and they would fix it well I called to inform them that the bed was terrible....when you pay for a vacation rental you expect to be able to sleep in the bed but NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylou H
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

We regret to hear that the bed was not comfortable for you. Complaints on beds or pillows are tricky due to the fact that some guest prefer firm mattresses and some guest prefer softer mattresses, we have had both firm and soft mattresses in our cabins and we have gotten some complaints in either situation. This is the reason that...

Jefferson, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My fiance and I just spent this past weekend (12 and 13 of July) in the Overlook Cabin at Blue Rose Cabins. We had an amazing time. I was very pleased when we arrived to the cabin, and I am a huge neat freak with slight OCD, so it is extremely hard for me to believe the negative posts about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah J
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Blue Rose Cabins (Orleander Cabin) There was so many things wrong with this place (Orleander Cabin at Blue Rosé Cabins), I'm not really sure where to begin. Let me just start by saying FILTHY!!! We have never seen such disgusting, dirty floors in our lives. Upon first entering the cabin, our feet were black within minutes (they even smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sajohnson1
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

There are so many exaggerations in this review that I don't know where to start. This guest was adamant that the floor was not mopped before their arrival. Part of our standard cleaning procedure is to mop the floor after every guest departure. I talked to the lady that cleans this cabin and she verified that she mopped the floor,...

Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My family and I stayed in "The Big Woody Cabin" of Blue Rose Cabins. We arrived a little earlier than the 3pm check in. I called to ask if it was alright to get in a little earlier, but no answered so I left a message asking for a call back. We never received a call back, so we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindseyL123
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

I will check into the back deck of the Big Woody cabin. At some point the seal around the bottom of the toilet leaked and got the subfloor wet. I have checked out the floor in the bathroom along with the contractor that built the cabins and we determined that the floor was structurally sound. We do plan on replacing...

Reviewed 22 June 2013

In a word gross. The broken chair on the porch should have been a clue to how badly the cabin needed attention. The hot tub held cloudy water and the jets had slimy who knows what on them. Two broken couches, filthy floors, bathroom well past it's refresh by date. One expects blankets and mattress pads on the beds. Where...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Catherine W
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

In all of our email confirmations that we send to all of our guest we tell our guest to check out their cabin and call us from our public phone at the end of our driveway if there is anything they do not like about their cabin. We ask our guest to call us so that we can send a...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in the Overlook Cabin and were extremely pleased with our accomodations. Everything worked, was clean, (the linens, especially, smelled wonderfully fresh, not like the overbleached smell you find in hotels), we had everything we needed out there, and nothing that we didn't. We even had a flashlight, lighter and extra propane tank for the grill!!! The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marinda08
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in the Pine Ridge Cabin which is pretty far back in the woods. It was clean and very nice. We had a camp fire and saw a red fox in the woods. We even enjoyed the hot tub in the rain! What a wonderful trip!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penglemi
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying in the Hocking Hills area. The cabins are located very close to the hiking trails. We stayed in the tree tops cabin and we couldn't have been more pleased with it. The cabin was clean and well kept. It wasn't fancy but that wasn't what we were looking for. Appliances were new and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackalopefever
dm341712
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed in the Cozy Cabin during a weeknight and it was the perfect experience. It was perfectly secluded yet not too far of a journey to get there. The cabin was very clean and the perfect size. They have everything you would need for a night or two and require you to bring nothing. The fire pit, hot tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dm341712

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
37.4 km away
Burr Oak Lodge and Conference Center
17.1 km away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 23,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Logan, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Rose Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ignore hoarders trash heap on rt, request left roadside right tough to maneuver the drive without 4 wheel in the best of conditions”
audd59, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to look at the Blue Rose brochure to pick a cabin size with which you'll feel comfortable. You'll have ample room and privacy.”
xicolopes, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tree Tops is the very last cabin at the end of the road”
bearcatfans, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any cabin is great. It just depends whether you want in the open sunshine or secluded.”
nauticalnana, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother going here”
grandmadarski, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5