We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Booking.comUS$ 43*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 44*
US$ 43*
US$ 44*
US$ 44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Good is guy at office is very nice but doesn't speak English very well. He really tries to understand and express himself. Room is clean and small flat screen TVs. Bad is heater works but not well. Broke off the wall. We've been here a week without internet. Had to use our broadband card and data. Caulking around tub not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telephonegirlboydog
Rodeway Inn L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Rodeway Inn in Lima Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The fellow at the front desk was very nice, solving a problem with the last minute booking we had done on the road through Hotels.com. That was the end of any good experiences. Choice Hotels should be ashamed of this representation of their offerings. It may have been a non smoking room - but if so, it only became one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Rodeway Inn L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Rodeway Inn in Lima Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Clean but definitely in need of a major makeover. Heating unit's grill was broken, tub had a crack and over the tub the ceiling vent was broken. Room was cold when we got there (in winter) and lights and small appliances were unplugged. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal and small powdered donuts. Stay here only if you have no other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Rodeway Inn L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Rodeway Inn in Lima Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I have never stayed at a hotel that has needed so much repair and updates. First off, the hotel smelled dirty when I walked into the lobby. Customer service when I checked in was ridiculous. Front desk agent was miserable and did not know english. He seemed annoyed I interrupted him while he was on the phone. Mattresses are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mon12333
Rodeway Inn L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Subject: Your recent stay at Rodeway Inn in Lima Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...

Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were called at 3:30 pm day of arrival (we were leaving the house within a ½ hour for the hotel, a 75 minute drive) that there was a plumbing problem. I said, just give us a different room. He said there were no others. They were trying to fix the problem. Upon arrival we were given our key with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Grayson, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I seen all the bad reviews here and should have listened. I called the hotel and was told that they remodeled. Which apparently was just a few rooms and not the one I was given to stay in. From the minute you walk in there is a pungent odor that never goes away. To say the place is filthy is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prov1988
Clio, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We checked in around 11:00 pm. We were in room 258. No elevator and stairways not marked well enough to be easily seen in the dim lighting. The hallways had furniture and mattresses stacked all over and were so dirty they smelled like a dirty fish tank. Our room had strong fumes of paint, glue and possibly new carpeting. New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisonpe
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

They say they are going to be a Red Roof Inn in February 2016. Parking lot has nails and cigarette butts all over. Bed spread had blood on inside. Turned it so the maid could see but didn't change it. Room somewhat cleaned every day during our 4 days here. No extra soap or shampoo left by maid. Shower gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telephonegirlboydog
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Absolutely the worst of the worst!! Knob on the heater was broken and the lights didn't work! Originally booked 3 rooms...I decided there was NO way I was staying there..the others decided to stay but froze all night. I made them refund my room and will be seeking reimbursement for the other 2!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtandy
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Stayed here because motel I usually stay at when in town was sold out ... Called ahead and verified a room was available ... upon arrival (around midnight) desk staff allowed me to come into main front lobby and made me feel quite welcome ... Before going to room I asked him if the room would be warm (had previous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert A

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
76 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
335 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1250 Neubrecht Road, Lima, OH 45801 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lima)
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Price Range: ₹ 2,637 - ₹ 3,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lima
Lima Days Inn
Rodeway Inn Lima, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
craigg645, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The tip is there are no good rooms.....keep driving!!!”
sgostrander, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Drive to the next exit and look for another hotel.”
TartanTanLines, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“cannot rate it as we had to get a refund and leave asap”
johnpU2810MM, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“choose another hotel unless cost is a main factor”
Alice17_13, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 43* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 44
TravelocityUS$ 44
TripAdvisorUS$ 43
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates