We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All accommodations at the Shaker Inn are spotless and constantly cared for. Our informal setting just outside historic Lebanon, Ohio is convenient to Main Street, bike trails, antique shops, restaurants, zip line and terrific area attractions. Our rates are reasonable and the personal attention from our staff makes staying at the Shaker Inn like staying with friends. Every room is beautifully decorated with a refrigerator, cable television w/HBO and free internet access. During the summer months, enjoy our sparkling pool and continental breakfast. We are located 6 miles from Kings Island Amusement Park and The Beach Water Park.
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hidden Gems - Rules-Based
Grade: 48 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
600 Cincinnati Ave U.S. 42 South, Lebanon, OH 45036-9544
I stayed in a small one-queen unit. It was OK for the price, but just OK. It's old, and plain, and stingily-appointed (tiny TV, fridge but no microwave or coffee maker, no waste basket in the bathroom, awful one-ply toilet paper, a small packet of...More
1 Thank Wanderer563537
Response from OurPlace4U, Manager at The Shaker InnResponded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your review.
Debora Franks / Manager
The location was where we wanted to be. This is a locally owned older Inn but was clean and the staff was friendly. This place fit our needs well. We were initially hesitant to book but location and reviews won us over and we took...More
Response from OurPlace4U, Manager at The Shaker InnResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Dirty shower and nasty shower curtain and had bed bugs! Woke up with them on us..The office lady was nice enough with no hesitations to give us a refund!! I am very shocked, as it went down hill from last time. We will not be...More
1 Thank myredrose1974
Response from OurPlace4U, Manager at The Shaker InnResponded 11 October 2018
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Our staff has been made aware of your complaints.
I was very pleased with our stay at The Shaker Inn. The staff was always pleasant and the room was very clean. I felt safe. It is a little off the beaten path, but easy to find. I would definitely stay again!
1 Thank alvinanddiane
Response from bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker InnResponded 8 August 2018
We Reserved A Non-Smoking Room For 2 People For 2 Nights... When We Checked In We Were Told That The Room Had Been "Freshly Painted" & The Carpets Were Just Cleaned... Upon Entering The Room We Discovered That It Was A Smoking Room That Had...More
2 Thank Lennie D
Response from bhow5555, Owner at The Shaker InnResponded 12 July 2018
It is our policy to make every accommodation a comfortable one. The room is a non-smoking that had just been painted and carpets cleaned. Sorry your experience with us was a negative one.