We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Kent/Akron Area

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (38)
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
23
39
77
54
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
39
77
54
58
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room and bathroom was unclean. When I arrived at the room there were men in the room painting! When I need supplies in the bathroom I had to go to the front desk and pick them up myself. The breakfast was all sugar...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside38981043203
Response from super8ken, Hotel Manager. at Super 8 by Wyndham Kent/Akron AreaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Super 8 Wyndham, Kent Akron. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken...More

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Stains on blankets, carpets not swept, hole in bathroom wall, smell of marjuana in hallways, the management blew off the reports we made and did nothing about it. We had to call the police about the smell of drugs because it was so bad.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desiplum
Response from super8ken, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kent/Akron AreaResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

Blood on walls/door of bathroom, internet didnt work, toilet seat was dirty, room was dirty, overall just gross.Unfortunately I arrived late at night and had to be up early so I didn't have time to find a different hotelMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awade575026
Response from super8ken, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kent/Akron AreaResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the .Super 8 Wyndham Kent Akron, We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Room was understocked with the norm toiletries. No hand soap period. There were only one decaf coffee and packet. Hairs as well as pieces of dog food were present from former guests as we do not travel with pets. Breakfast was bare as it did...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjclsmom06
Response from super8ken, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kent/Akron AreaResponded 3 August 2018

Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay at the Super 8 Wyndham Kent Akron. We regret the all around mess as per your observations. Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibility and there has been a serious breach. We shall check and take corrective...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018

During check in I was told I booked two rooms & the price was much higher than I booked. Luckily I had printed out my reservation to prove he was trying to screw me. The first room I was given smelled so foul I literally...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaema
Response from super8ken, Hotel Manager. at Super 8 by Wyndham Kent/Akron AreaResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Super 8 Wyndham Kent Akron. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Willwfe
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
Only if the rooms are available !
0
Votes
SBaker0492
29 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
You have to be 21 and over to check in at Super 8.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ramp goes to lower level. Stairs, but no elevator, to middle and upper floors."
ABtraveller
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Don't choose a room at all."
Danemarie
9 Apr 2018
Read review
"Good location"
Morel70422
29 Aug 2017
Read review
"Unless you have a good alarm system, don't leave your vehicle in their lot."
jimpR1888YK
20 Oct 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 41 - US$ 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight kentsuper 8 kentkent super 8kent super eight
LOCATION
United StatesOhioKent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing