We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Independence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Pleasant Plain, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to the meeting location I was attending, it was also within walking distance of several restaurants. The king size bed was one of the best I've slept in, comfortable and not to firm. The room was very clean, and the front desk lady was the best, very friendly and sociable. The breakfast was normal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM L
ComfortInnIndy, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. All comments from our guests are very important to us and are reviewed by our hotel management staff.. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff is always pleased to read compliments abour their service. Hope you can visit with us again soon. Have a great...

Fredericksburg, VA
Reviewed 24 September 2014

The bed was uncomfortable the first night but the staff changed our room and gave us a new room. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The only drawback was after staying here 5 nights the eggs have got to go. They are crumbled and horrible.tasting. The staff were excellent and did a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeytonowhere
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments. All reviews and comments are read by our management team and staff.. Our breakfast eggs are being changed to another brand and that should make an improvement. Hope you will return and give us another opportunity to better serve your future hotel needs when in...

Poquoson, VA
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This is a nice hotel and very well kept up. It's in the midst of several hotels and you would think it would be noisy. We were surprised that it wasn't. Finding it is one thing, getting in, is another. Picking the right driveway is tricky. Not real difficult, but we ended up next door on the first try. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maacodale
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review. We know your time is valuable and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be able to return and enjoy many of the new updated we have planned. Have a great day.

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is an affordable place to spend a few nights at while enjoying all that downtown Cleveland has to offer. The exterior is great but the interior appears to need updating. Worn carpeting & outdated wallpaper. Pungent odor of some type of spray that appears is an attempt at masking the musty smell. The king room was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheech53
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tiime to review our hotel. We value your comments and the are all reviewed by our management team. We do hope you will be able to return soon . Have a great dady.

andover, ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had made my reservation for the wrong day and the reservation clerk was very helpful in getting me a room. The hotel was musty and the telephone did not work in the room. I notified the clerk with no follow-up until the next morning when I got my wake-up notification by the clerk knocking on the door. I notified...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhioTomKathy
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in all areas of your stay..Hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve your hotel needs in the future. Have a great day

Indigoscarlet
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose this hotel because we had events in Berea and in Akron and it was centrally located. Easy to get onto an expressway and go where ever you need to go. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent - nothing fancy, but good variety. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indigoscarlet
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to a repeat visit in the near future. Have a great day.

Hunt Valley, Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient to travel from Cleveland to Akron for many different activities. It is very close to the interstate access but not noisey from traffic. They have many different restaurant choices nearby and in good weather some are within walking distance. The hotel breakfast is very tasty with sausage, eggs and waffles plus cereal for the kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All your positive comments are appreciated. It is always nice to hear compliments in reference to our staff. We hope you can enjoy our pool on your next visit. Have a great day.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When we arrived, we were promptly greeted by Suzanne who provided us with a friendly fast, efficient check-in process. Our room was spacious, clean and pleasant smelling. The bathroom was spotless. Really enjoyed the digital air conditioner which let us select the optimal temperature. One thing we have noticed in some hotels is that you can hear the doors slamming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiffBiffman
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated by all our staff. Suzanne was delighted to see her name mentioned and would like me to thank you; so thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you will be able to return soon...Have a great day.

Seymour, IN
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel is very good for the price! I would stay here again for an overnight. For being older, the hotel is except ally clean. The bed linens and towels are fresh and smell of bleach, a big plus! We has 2 rooms. A king with pull out sofa, which was great for us and our youngest son. And, a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystalh
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for offering your hotel review. All of our hotel comments are reviewed by our management staff. We will be continuing to make many new improvements to our property and hope you will be able to return to enjoy them. Have a great day.

Marion
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The pool is fixed and open. Everyone is very nice, hotel is clean. Our room was directly across from the elevator- not a choice location. That's our only complaint. We will stay here again. It is middle location for us for a weekend get away and the price is good and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenya M
ComfortInnIndy, General Manager at Comfort Inn Independence, responded to this review

We were pleased that you were able to return for an additional visit and hope you can do so again in the near future. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by all. Thank yiou for taking the time to review our hotel. Have a great day.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
1.2 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#8 of 14 in Independence
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Independence

Address: 6191 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: ₹ 5,052 - ₹ 8,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland South/Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Independence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a single with 2 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh95, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles baseballfamily13, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No Comment”
 of 5 bubbles ericg0wins, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the 3rd Floor. Elevator access to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Old-Grapes, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorTraveler65575, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay