We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Booking.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Raleigh
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, awesome Black and Blu Burger with Homemade Cajun Chips. Quiet, Clean, And comfortable. Very Convenient to downtown Cleveland and Akron/ Canton, and the Cleveland airport. Road Warriors restful stop. Clean room. A- on my critical scale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshades1
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear sunshades1: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again!...

Xenia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We were there for a medical appointment. The check in was fine and the room was really nice, however in the morning when we were looking for a stuffed toy we found the former guests slippers under the bed... then went to take a shower and there was NO hot water. We had to leave before the crack of dawn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAS890
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear TAS890: I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry you found a item under your bed, I have taken note of your valuable comments, and rest...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We are rewards members and Sandy, who runs the happy hour and breakfast in the rewards lounge, is THE reason we stay there. She makes an effort to get to know her guests, and makes sure we have everything we need to be comfortable and to enjoy the ammenities. Hotels don't differ much in the rooms they offer but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John45454
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear john45454: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. i will make sure I personally acknowledge Sandy on...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The hotel room itself was really nice--our room (228) had a perfect view of the pool, too bad we were there in October and it was pretty cold, so no swimming for us--they do have an indoor pool though..our bathroom was big but I think we had an handicap accessible room. The king bed was big and comfy. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswalton629
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear mrswalton629: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

They couldn't accommodate my family. Said they had no cots left. Did very little to accommodate us. Since we had booked with hotwire, we were essentially told too bad and had to get a third room. There is no excuse to not stock enough cots. What a waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari F
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear AriF: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Unfortunately when you book a reservation on a third party site you are not guaranteed a room type and we only...

Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because of the location to the Cleveland clinic. The hotel is literally 15-20 minutes to the clinic. 10 minutes interstate plus 10 minutes once off of the interstate to clinic. Our room was very nice and we will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Cindy L: Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit a “Home away from Home” by providing the best comfort, the...

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 September 2014

My opinion of this hotel was formed very early. A shuttle was included from the airport to the hotel. Our driver was obviously impaired by lack of sleep or something else when he drove us at approx. 1:30 p.m. Became aware there was a problem when he swerved into and out of another lane ON THE FREEWAY. I looked into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JWMF1
Joe I, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear JWMF1: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I love staying at Crowne a Plazas but this one is the worse we've stayed at. Wish we would have kept our reservation at the other hotel. We checked into our room and we were tempted to check out. Our bathroom floor had black spots all over it, the wallpaper was coming up from the wall in spots. The worse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashes33
CrowneManagement, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear:ashes33: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every...

Miami
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Third time I stay at this hotel. Always check in late as I fly into Cleveland in the last flight from miami. Never have had an issue with room not being ready. Very well priced and always a clean room. Very quiet and if available try to get executive level on 5th floor for a free continental breakfast. Only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheleMiami
CrowneManagement, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear CheleMiami: On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I recently traveled to Cleveland for the clinic. I was referred to this hotel by the clinic. When I checked in I asked the girl at the desk , Autumn, to give me a room close to an elevator and a refridgerator. She nonchelantly told me they don't have refridgerators without checking. Then she gave me a room far from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virginia556
CrowneManagement, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Viirgina556: I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (25)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Recognized by The Knot as a 2013 pick for Best of Weddings!*Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. The only 4 Star full service property in Independence Ohio. Located on Rockside Road and I-77. The Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence is the perfect location for all your corporate and leisure events. We are 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland and in the heart of Independence Business District. The Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence is steps away from many corporate offices and office parks; including the Cleveland Clinic Independence Campus, IBM, Alcoa, Microsoft, and many more. For those wanting to get out and experience our great city of Cleveland, we are a short drive to the Great Lakes Science Center, Cleveland Browns Stadium, Progressive Stadium, Cleveland Cavaliers Quicken Loans Arena, Playhouse Square Theaters and the famous Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. You can find shopping in all directions. We are loaded with comforts and amenities, including 100% smoke free, complimentary airport shuttle and local shuttle, valet parking for registered guest, and fine dining experiences in Aura Bistro and Lounge. We have over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space along with 178 guest rooms. Our unique indoor pool is sure to please all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Address: 5300 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131-2118
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: ₹ 6,228 - ₹ 10,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Independence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Ridgeland, Mississippi, United States
3 days ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Alliance, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive floor!”
950claudep, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I really don't think there are any good rooms to choose from.”
mckzach, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor, but had no problem with noise.”
kathiswann, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive continental breakfast only ran M-F, and was not good value for money.”
dnalosh74, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a little freeway noise, although it's not too bad. You might ask for earplugs if you're sensitive to it.”
professordoctormom, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 118
HotelQuicklyUS$ 163
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates