We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Motel 6US$ 100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 104*
US$ 100*
Great Deal
US$ 102*
US$ 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

First, I am used to staying at Hilton Resorts, timeshares and vacation rentals so I was a bit concerned about staying here for six nights for a nearby dance competition. I didn't want pay the ridiculously high prices at Kalahari. I booked the suite with a microwave and fridge online for $64.99/nt. The exterior of the hotel is actually clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phx115
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our Motel during your recent stay with us. We thoroughly enjoy receiving any and all feedback from our guests so that we can see where we have room for improvements. I truly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into the area! Matt

Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I tried not to expect much from a cheap Motel 6, but was still somewhat disappointed. In general, it served it's purpose of being close to Cedar Point. However, we had a few issues: - Bathtub wouldn't drain. After taking a quick shower, the water in the tub was several inches deep. I told the front desk at check out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpookyGuru
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one and I am saddened to hear that we fell short of that goal. We were having some trouble with our WIFI and...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I guess it says a lot when you join Trip Advisor just to write a review of your recent stay. This past weekend my girlfriend and I stayed at the Motel 6 on Rye Beach road for two evenings as a part of us visiting Cedar Point for the half marathon. Upon checking in we knew that our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris S
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately there isn't a lot we can do with people smoking marijuana outside of the hotel other than call the Sherriff's department when...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am never one to complain too much about where I stay. I had my reserves about booking this place because lets face it, it is a Motel 6. I looked past the name, saw they were reasonably priced and saw on expedia that the reviews were all fairly good. It seemed that the only negatives were the thin towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roei914
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad time while staying at our location. I wish that you would have brought these issues to our attention while you were here so that we could have fixed them for you as unfortunately sometimes we don't...

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is a simple and clean motel 6 but very close to a railway. Every couple of hours a train was passing by in the middle of the night. It is hard to sleep.there are couple of fast food places close but it is a drive from cedar point and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nora71
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel! I'm sorry that train crossing was noisy. I do wish that it was located somewhere else as to not bother our guests. We are very close to a few restaurants, and about 10 minute drive to any other restaurant in the area. Cedar Point is about 5...

Hillsdale, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 5 nights while at Cedar Point and went to a Cleveland Indians Game. The hotel was nice , except for the few flaws. Walls are thin, there is a near by freight train, and upstairs neighbors where kinda of loud. Need to sleep with TV or fan on to to drown out neighbors and near by freight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L389
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our Motel! I'm sorry to hear that you had a few noise issues during your stay with us. I to wish that the trains didn't blow their whistle as much as they do! If you stay at our location again, please just ask and we can try and...

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First the good - the hotel is nice and clean and the staff was friendly. If you are hearing impaired, this hotel is a great value. If you are not, please do not stay here. You will not sleep at all. There is no insulation in the place. Doors and walls are paper thin. There were loud patrons and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. We enjoy hear any and all feedback from our guests to help us make improvements in the areas that we are lacking in. I regret that sometimes guests are inconsiderate of their fellow guests and are loud. We...

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here this past weekend (Saturday May,31st). We didn't spend much time in the room, basically just slept there but the bathroom was clean, the beds were clean, and everything was nice and up to date. No carpet in the rooms is perfect, more hotels should do this! Train woke us up once but not too bad. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hiashley1987
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! I'm glad that you had a great time while you were staying with us and hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in the area!! Thanks again, Matt

Winchester
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this motel for the past 3 years and was so disappointed this year. the first room they sent me to, the door would not unlock, so they gave me a different room in this room the floor was dirty, the hallway carpet stayed dirty the 3 nights I was there,. the sink in the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol O
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Let me start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your stay, for that I'm truly sorry. We love getting any and all feedback from our guests whether it's good or bad as it lets us know what areas we need to improve. I'm sorry that...

United States
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend so we could go to Cedar Point on Sunday and Monday and save a drive home and back. We would definitely stay again. In fact, it was so inexpensive, I thought twice about posting about it on Tripadvisor since I suspect it fills up on weekends when Cedar Point is open. HOWEVER:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-Q2
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our hotel! We greatly enjoy hearing how we are doing from our guests perspective. It lets us know where we are meeting our expectations, as well as where we are missing our goals. The reason that we don't offer many extra amenities is to keep our cost...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
317 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
313 reviews
8.5 km away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sandusky - Huron is located off I-2 exit Rye Beach Rd. Amusement parks, golf and the beach are within 3 miles. Our smoke-free modern rooms include a 32 inch LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, conference room and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Address: 601 Rye Beach Rd, off Interstate 2, exit Rye Beach Road, Huron, OH 44839-2063
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: ₹ 3,684 - ₹ 12,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Huron
Microtel Hotel Huron
Huron Microtel
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oh, there is a train track which makes some noise for rooms on the front side of the hotel.”
cherylk680, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with microwave and fridge Ask for extra blankets and pillows Ask for extra towels Rooms do not come with kleenex”
luvhoteladventures, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to the pool could get noisy”
switch88, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet. Ice machine on 1sr and 3rd floors. Hair dryers are available at desk but not in each room. Only have so many to use.”
debis55, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from train side”
F4308RDlisak, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 102
Hotwire.comUS$ 102
Booking.comUS$ 104
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates