We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“cedar point”(65 reviews)
“hot tub”(15 reviews)
“nice pool”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
53
63
36
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
63
36
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointhot tubnice poolpet friendly establishmentsave moneyother hotels in the areadefinitely stay here againfridge and microwaverestaurants and shoppingovernight stayminute drivecoffee potbeds were comfortableright next doordog showsanduskyjamie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Hands down, this is the absolute BEST Motel 6 I have ever stayed (granted, I don't stay in many - but have heard), and I really, really, wanted to give a higher rating, but there were a few things that prevented me from giving it...More

2  Thank LaurieCE
Response from Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 18 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of you recent stay at our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the cable going out during your stay. It did appear...More

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

My Sister and I brought our children to Sandusky for Spring Break to go to Kalahari decided on staying at Motel 6 for one night and I must say we were very pleased. The Staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable....More

1  Thank Kita W
Response from Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time while you were in the area! We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

It was clean and cheap which was all we needed for one night, no issues. Convenient, right off the expressway. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx;xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx;xxxx;xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccc

Thank Julee B
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Reasonable rate and good location near expressway, food options and attractions. Wood colored linoleum flooring makes the room colder & noisier than carpeting would and since its very clearly fake, it makes it seem more cheap than classy. The towels were very tiny and could...More

1  Thank Brian G
Response from Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 2 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel! We enjoy receiving all feedback from our guests good and bad so we know what areas we have room for improvement. The hardwood floors are both good and...More

Reviewed 10 January 2015

For the money that this hotel costs this place is disappointing! Sleeping in my room fet like i was sleeping on a train! every 30 minutes the train horns blew all night! obviously the owner of this hotel has upset the railroad workers! They blow...More

1  Thank bastianfamily2399
Response from Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! I'm truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us due to the noise from the train tracks. I wish that this was something that I could prevent from happening...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 46 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 46 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xylem102007
12 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Ashank1m | Reviewed this property |
There is a separate access back side of the lobby, closer to the elevator. Also, I believe access toward far side of the building away from lobby but that I am not sure since I was located near the elevator and stairs... More
0
Votes
AreeshIOI M
10 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DoveCameron |
Yes you is okay, but next time I will stay at the Howard Johnson by C.P
0
Votes
MissRosa1
24 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laura B | Property representative |
You must be 18 with a valid Government issued photo ID to check in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have a pet ask for 1st floor"
Read review
"Book elsewhere."
Read review
"The whole place is a bit noisy as very busy train lines run very near the hotel."
Read review
"Enjoyed the room with the kitchenette that included fridge and microwave."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing