We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Isn't very well maintained. Everything is very old and falling apart. But it is shelter out of the cold and the heater works. This place needs some love and attention. Interesting; if I had to describe this place in one word.

Thank Jennifer M
Peter M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that this was the experience you had while staying with us. I would like to inform you that we have recently begun renovations in our rooms and everything including lighting to drapery is in the process of being updated. We have new housekeeping...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Everyone else in the area were full. Horrible. People living in hotel. Kids walking around at 2:00 AM. Room smelled. Air did work, but was a mess. Was a little worried for safety. Do not go here. Didn't even want to try to food. Front desk lady was nice, but it was scary.

Thank Becky R
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Becky R, I am very happy you chose to stay with us even though it seems you had no other choice. I am very sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. I would like you to know we have had a full staff change and are renovating our rooms. I would also like to assure you that our...

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Apparently check in starts at 2.... Well my son and I arrived at 5:30 and the room we were originally given wasn't cleaned at all. The second room we received the look did not work and we had to use a key to get in which was no big deal. The "staff" was questionable. There was no sense of professionalism....

Thank Bill M
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Bill M, I am terribly sorry that you had to experience that on your stay with us at EconoLodge. I can only imagine the frustration this caused you while trying to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I just want you to know that we now have different staff and our rooms are being upgraded. Lack of professionalism...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

For the price, I was not expecting much. Just needed a place to shower and sleep. However, I have never been in a motel/hotel room that made me feel so dirty the second I walked in the door. The floors have never ever been cleaned/vacuumed. Things were sticking to our feet when we walked on it. There is a layer...

Thank Tmy533
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Tmy533, After reading your review, I deeply apologize that this is the experience you encountered while staying with us. The cleanliness of our rooms is something we are working with our new staff to ensure something like this never happens again. Although we do hope your stay with us hasn't lead to avoidance of our hotel or others like...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Positives: Having a frig & microwave. Parking lot was well lit. Convenient location. Close to expressway, stores, restaurants. Warm shower. Cheap price per night through Hotwire, so I wasn't expecting 4 star accommodations. Negatives: Room was in desperate need of a renovation. Both chairs dirty and stained. Carpet was stiff/sticky & wasn't fit to walk on without shoes. Lampshade torn....

Thank Heather O
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Heather O, I am pleased that you found some positives on your past stay with us. I just want you to know in regards to the negatives you have reported in your review that we took your advice and are making many renovations. Hardwood flooring as well as newer furniture, updated curtains, and new lamp fixtures are just some...

Coleman, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed one night.Reasonable price. Had frige, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Had some muffins and cereal for breakfast. Only thing I didnt like was the hotel is two separate buildings. So my room was in another building. But its very close by. I would stay again.

1Thank Robert W
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Robert W, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your past stay with us. I am sorry that our separate buildings were not to your liking. But if in the future you stay with us and have a room or building preference, we would be more than happy to accommodate that for you....

Reviewed 21 October 2015

nice cheap hotel very roomy but we had to change out the microwave as it wasn't working properly,t kept losing reception and noise from other rooms was loud and good value for money but Little annoyances

Thank Ryshan M
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ryshan M, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the price of our hotel and how roomy it was for you. I am sorry about your microwave experience, but would like to inform you that we are undergoing many renovations, and making sure all the microwaves and fridges in the rooms are working is a top priority to...

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The room was initially ok at first glance. However, upon looking behind furniture for an outlet, I saw just how dirty the floor was. The beds weren't the best, but not horrible. The alarm clock did not work. I scoped out the free breakfast and decided I'd rather pay - the fridge that had the milk for cereal just wasn't...

Thank Oatgirl12
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Oatgirl12, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you experienced dirty floors, an alarm clock that didn't work, and that the fridge in the breakfast room wasn't cleaned up to standards. I just want you to know that all are rooms are being checked for cleanliness and working amenities daily. The breakfast room is also cleaned daily...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The room was ok. Nothing special but clean. The parking lot felt a little sketchy, just lock your doors. Not a lot of toiletries, bring your own if you need something special . Pool was ok. Front desk guy was nice and helpful when needed.

Thank ortholabtech
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ortholabtech, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't feel safe. If there is anything we can do in the future to make you feel more secure please let us know. We do our best to make our guests feel safe 24/7. In regards to toiletries, they are available 24/7 at the front desk, but yes you...

Holland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I needed somewhere inexpensive to stay at pretty much the last minute when I went through my Choice Hotels login and found this little hotel halfway between where I lived and where I needed to go. If you don't mind having all of the bells and whistles of a 4-star hotel and just need somewhere to crash on a tight...

1Thank Leigh B
Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you encountered with the Econo Lodge located in Holland, Ohio. We credit our success in the lodging industry to provide good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where the improvement is needed so that we may...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1201 E Mall Dr, Holland, OH 43528-8466
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: ₹ 3,008 - ₹ 3,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Holland
Holland Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online!”
 of 5 bubbles 661leighb, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you can afford an extra $20, you will be happier at Quality Inn”
 of 5 bubbles USACityPlanner, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure, but it appeared that there are some families residing there permanently. So request a room in the back building. Slightly more interstate noise, but less children and more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles fulkersond, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I changed 2 rooms, both was bad. I have settle, because I had already paid and I was kids.”
 of 5 bubbles ShashiKumarK, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Not very good to go to. Price was good. Good location, near a mall and restaurants but needs updating.”
 of 5 bubbles williams52, 6 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5