We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heemskirk Motor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heemskirk Motor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heemskirk Motor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

However, we had a couple of drinks here, and used the attached bottle shop ,you can not fault the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. Even carried out bottle shop purchases to the car. Prices are reasonable. It's a country Tasmanian pub. Next door to IGA, plenty of parking. Didn't stay here, but enjoyed our couple of visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We had a comfortable nights stay but unfortunately not a good nights sleep. There was an adjoining door between ours and the next room and it wasn't soundproof. The neighbours were noisy and talked late into the night and we were tired from travelling. The big plus to this stay were the meals we enjoyed at the adjoining Hotel. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine123456
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine123456, Thanks for your review of the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and had a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear however that you experienced noisy neighbours which kept you up. I hope this did not take away from the enjoyment of your stay in the beautiful West Coast of...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

A group of us ate in the restaurant for two nights when we were staying in Zeehan. The meals were very hit and miss as the first night it was quiet and the meals were acceptable. Steak and pasta was pretty good. The second night it was quite busy and all of the meals were really poor. I ordered steak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damian T
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien T, Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the meals and had a poor experience in the restaurant. I will definitely be passing your feedback on to our manager and chef. Thank you again for letting us know. I can assure...

Penguin, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Our stay was only one night but could have stayed another night but had commitments at home.The staff were extremely nice, the bar was very welcoming, all in all a very nice experience.... Will be back 😊👍 THANKYOU

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5723GEjuliew
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear F5723GEjuliew, We are so pleased to to hear you such a lovely time at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. Thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Sandor

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Double room which was clean and well presented and very warm considering the temperature when we stayed. As the hotel caters for many local workers it isnt overly quiet if you're after a sleep in (stayed during the week) with a lot of early risers but as we were up early it didnt bother us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberley891
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimberley891, Thanks for your review of your stay at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. We are glad you found your stay clean and comfortable. Yes we do have some workers staying during the week that often start early. I apologise if their noise bothered you. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Sandor

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't cater for Vegetarian meals! It seamed very difficult for staff to deal with a vegetarian meal request. I find this difficult to deal with in 2016. Otherwise comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
Acton Park
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Rooms clean bathroom spotless good showers. Meals wholesome service excellent the staff always smiling although seemed to be rushed multi tasking maybe?? Stressed?? building needs a bit of spruiking and the plants need some TLC

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peta905
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Clean, tidy and spacious great for a family booking. Car parking directly outside, motel like. IGA supermarket next door as well as bottle shop. We went to Strahan for the evening so cannot comment on food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyrahman
Watanobbi, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in interconnecting rooms and that allowed us some space as a family with teenagers. The wifi was an issue as it didn't really reach the rooms and we were units 1 and 2. The boys sat in the smoking area to get the wifi. The staff were helpful to me with the loaning of an airing rack for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMarra
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Quiet location, clean room, friendly helpful staff. We ate in the motel dining room. The food was plentiful and ok. The town itself has definitely seen better days and feels like a ghost town. The motel is on the outskirts of the town and next door to the supermarket. A 15min walk takes you to the main street. Carol's Cafe...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edoori_123861

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeehan
29.0 km away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
789 reviews
29.5 km away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
75 reviews
1.7 km away
Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
265 reviews
27.2 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Rush
Comfort Inn Gold Rush
#1 of 6 in Queenstown
105 reviews
34.9 km away
Corinna Wilderness Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Heemskirk Motor Hotel

Address: 1-25 Main Street, Zeehan, Tasmania 7469, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Zeehan
Price Range: ₹ 6,071 - ₹ 7,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heemskirk Motor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Heemskirk Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heemskirk Motor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your shower and get as far away from the road, smoking area and bottle shop as possible. Stay for a night, but only if you have to.”
 of 5 bubbles GilbertandYumi, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Queen rooms have queen bed, loung & table for 2 so very good size.”
 of 5 bubbles andyj19702015, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose another venue”
 of 5 bubbles Evie2011, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Strahan is only a 20 min drive away without paying exuberant prices for accommodation. Zeehan is a great alternative.”
  • 'The Hemmy'
 of 5 bubbles HumanitarianV4V, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend this Motel to travellers”
 of 5 bubbles 500judithd, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay