We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Went to a wedding in Ulverstone and lucked on to this little gem. The staff were friendly and welcoming, they gave good clear directions to the wedding venue. My only disappointment was that there was no lift to our room which can be quite an issue for me. I did not think to ask about ground floor rooms. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and our staff. Unfortunately we don't have any ground floor accommodation, which we do understand can cause issue for some people. Thank you again - we really do appreciate the feedback.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

hi don't bother even thinking about this place .there is a fridge down stairs that makes so much noise that its impossible to sleep .no it not the bar fridge in the room that's no problem ,other guests asked to be moved to quitter rooms .I found at check out staff quite rude and after telling her of my none...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOHN s
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant. We have asked that the manager investigate this issues with the room you were moved to and resolve. Thank you for your feedback

Ocean Reef
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I purchase some food for my room some cereal and small items to make my sandwiches and the room service housekeeping lady went out of her way to supply me with knives forks spoons and bowl for my cereal without me asking for anything which is unheard of in most hotels thanks very much helen for the service excellence staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozziemuzza
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We will make sure your comments get passed onto Helen. Always lovely for us to hear good things about our staff! Thanks again

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Friendly welcome during check in at reception. Room was very old, but it and the bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable and I had a good nights rest after not sleeping well on the ferry over to Devonport. Also had a drink at the bar downstairs and had a good laugh with the locals - genuine characters with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review! We are glad your stay was comfortable and met your needs. We appreciate your feedback.

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

This was our family's last night on holiday and what a shock we got. Booked two rooms, one looked like a converted storeroom, no windows dirty and not fit for habitation, the second was old and tired, ceiling falling down. Had to check out as this was a total waste of money. Backpackers wouldn't even stay there and not disrespecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert K
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 January 2016

If you're after accommodation in Ulverstone, the Lighthouse Hotel seems a fairly safe bet. The rooms are clean and well serviced. Beds comfortable and good facilities. The bistro downstairs also does a good breakfast. There's also a hotel gymnasium but it was locked and neither of our room keys opened it, so I have no idea what was inside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImFromMelbourne
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Glad that the rooms met your expectations!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2015

If you want a warm, clean, and safe room to sleep for a night or two, the Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone is very good value! You get what you pay for, and at the price I paid (cheapest along the north coast), I was very, very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank one3Sport
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay!

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed at the Lighthouse and awoke to a frosty winter morning. Whilst I waited for my windscreen to defrost the receptionist appeared with a bucket of warm water and cleared the ice, very much appreciated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Cheers Rick - visit us again

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Came here looking for a place to watch the rugby union grand final. The staff where very accommodating in putting the game on to watch and helping us with our toddler son. They where so helpful to not just us but everyone despite being very busy. Food was good and the kids play area was a bonus. In short a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJAvictoria
GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Thanks - please staff could assist with your 'out of state' sporting request :)

Reviewed 6 June 2015

Stayed at the Lighthouse Hotel in Ulverstone recently for a 3 day/ 2 night business trip. Firstly let me say that the staff were all really 'fall over themselves' nice - every single staff member that I met was incredibly helpful and friendly. However my room was very tired, paint scuffed, dark rooms (lighting was very poor), fan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon v
GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this review

Hi Sharon Sorry for the late reply & sorry about your fish. Will refer your comments onto the kitchen manager thank you

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulverstone
15.7 km away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
440 reviews
15.8 km away
Sunrise Devonport
Sunrise Devonport
#2 of 5 in Devonport
73 reviews
9.9 km away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Beachway
Beachway
#1 of 3 in Ulverstone
207 reviews
1.2 km away
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Ulverstone
43 reviews
16.0 km away
Dannebrog Lodge
Dannebrog Lodge
#2 of 14 in Devonport
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Lighthouse Hotel Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lighthouse Hotel is in Ulverstone's main street. Waling distance to all local amenities. 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. Children playroom off the Atrium Bistro, open 7 days for meals - lunch & dinner.En suite rooms with one executive suite available and adjoining family rooms.Gaming Room and Tote facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone

Address: 33 Victoria St | Ulverstone, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Ulverstone
Price Range: ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 6,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“either a Queen or Twin room, rooms 26 or 27”
 of 5 bubbles paulkR8131BG, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My Room upstairs was at the rear and was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chezza48, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this place was crap”
 of 5 bubbles W3221EBjohns, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 26 and 27 for lovers of peace and quiet and for tin roof admirers”
 of 5 bubbles MoretonDissident, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the back ( 26 /27) are quieter but you will only have a view of the roof next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Pamapples, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay