We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homelea Accommodation

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Homelea Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Homelea Accommodation
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 20 & 21st March great location ours was not one of the units that had been renovated but still good and and believe all will be. Well kept grounds and I think if you were a family would be good with the playground, we were just an elderly couple touring Tasmania. There was a hiccup with cold water the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ausjog
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a really great place to stay,it was convenient as we were visiting Binalong bay so it was not that far away,it was also close to the town of St Helens where you have all the food and drink stores. The unit we stayed in was ultra clean and modern with everything you need,parking right next to your unit,BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estott1958
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Convenient location in a lovely area. Well-equiped kitchen, clean and comfortable unit. Close to town and amenities. Nice communal bbq area. Kathleen was very accomodating with our last minute booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazza2007rk
Warrimoo, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

"AAA" rating from us. Clean, modern, very comfy bed. Had all the facilities you need in self contained accomodation. Well kept outdoor area with BBQ and family area. Great customer service and wi-fi. Walking distance to town shops, fishing, site seeing. Highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10daysintassie
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A really convenient place to stay within easy walking distance of St Helens. We were greeted by a lovely welcome and the accommodation was great - very well equipped and very clean. Easy parking right outside the door, courtesy wifi that worked well and really quiet at night. We will certainly be returning - just great all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Spent a couple of nights here. Well placed and accessible. Parking right outside unit. Reception friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept. Kitchen well appointed - even salt and pepper supplied! Microwave a bit high on wall and would have liked bedside lamps in room. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We have been in Tasmania a week, and this was the best place we stayed so far. The unit was large, super clean and organised. The bed was beautiful, and it was so quiet. Absolutely recommend, would be great for a few nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott and Kathl... B, Owner at Homelea Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou,so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We just spent three nights at Homelea in lovely St Helens. Our two bedroom unit appeared to be recently renovated and was very comfortable. We were able to explore the beautiful surroundings of St Helens and it was no effort to drive back to our home-away-from-home. It was also a pleasant walk into the Main Street so you didn't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
Scott and Kathl... B, Owner at Homelea Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou Nina,so glad you had a great stay.

Muirhead
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great night, was quiet. The staff member was friendly, laid back. Cheap accomodation and worth the stay. Not that my partner or I are disabled but if we were it would be a perfect place to stay large open and easy access around the whole place. Great sleep. Curtained were heavy/thick so no light came through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilymay1989
Stratford, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very welcoming. Only room available was 2 bedroom unit, however as a couple we were allocated the unit at the price of a 1 bedroom unit. Very clean and extremely roomy. Great for larger groups / families. Accommodation is across the road from the port and 10 mins walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinjkmurray

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
14.3 km away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
87 reviews
14.8 km away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
0.4 km away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#1 of 3 in St Helens
382 reviews
2.0 km away
Pelican Point Sanctuary
Pelican Point Sanctuary
#5 of 10 in St Helens
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 3 in St Helens
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homelea Accommodation is situated in the Largest Town on the East Coast of Tasmania and only a 1 minute drive into the many and Varied Shops and Restaurants. The 8 Fully Self-Contained Apartments are all Joined Together and are in a Very Quiet Area. We have an Older Style 1 Bedroom Apartment and 7 Refurbished 2 Bedroom Apartments. They have 2 Separate Bedrooms Sleeping up to 5-5 Guests. Their Own Bathroom including a Disabled Access Bathroom. A Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen/Dining Room and Lounge Room which includes a Large 81cm LCD TV with a DVD Player and Free DVDs to watch located in the Reception. The Laundry and Gas BBQ are shared. WIFI Access is Available. The Apartments have a modern facade look on the Exterior although the most of the Interiors have been Beautifully Refurbished. Ideal for Families!! Each Apartment has a Toy Box included. The Generous Grounds are ideal for Children to run around or have a Game of Cricket. There is a Modern Playground to keep the Kids amused while Mum & Dad can relax. The Apartments are ideal for anyone wanting a Quiet Stay in a Relaxed Atmosphere. We welcome, Families, Couples, Honeymooners, Or Business Guests. It is only a 10 Minute Easy Walk into the St Helens Shopping Centre or you can stroll around the Georges Bay Walking Track which takes approx 40 Minutes Return. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homelea Accommodation

Address: 22 Tasman Hwy, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > St Helens
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 9,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homelea Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homelea Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homelea Accommodation St Helens, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homelea Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homelea Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although this motel is close to the road there is very little if any traffic noise.”
kevinjkmurray, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Unit 4. Perfect for a family with teens,as it has a separate porch with a couch that the teens can utilize to get some space.”
489ruthannee, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be of a good standard”
trevora487, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We recommend room 7 which we stayed in, had plenty of light and sun.”
olearycheryl, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view, Unit 1 is the only one to book.”
tricky111, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates