We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Port Arthur

Sea Change Safety Cove

54 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(12 reviews)
“yogurt”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Babysitting
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
31
14
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
14
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdownstairs bedroomyogurtelectric heaterlovely hostsideal locationone nighttasman peninsulavisiting port arthurself containedrexsueapartmentdeckaccommodationtasmaniafireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The accommodation here is self contained, we stayed in the bottom apartment. When we arrived the fire was going and we were greeted warmly by our hosts, the decor is cosy and the atmosphere was like a home away from home. We spent two days...More

Thank Holldingy
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

A great location if your visiting Port Arthur. A bit dated but clean and comfortable. Great views and beautiful beach minutes away rex and sue were lovely hosts .for the one night stand or a week it would be great

Thank Richardrobertson
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My mom and I stayed in the downstairs apartment during April and were wow'ed by the great location and view of the peninsula. The little beach next to the house is pristine and a pleasure to walk along. The house is cosy, with very basic...More

Thank Anna-Marie d
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Absolutely gorgeous view from the back yard and hidden access to one of the prettiest beaches you can have all to yourself. Rex and Sue are gracious hosts and help make dinner reservations and provide sound driving advice!

Thank Grant Y
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Excellent comfortable accommodation. Well planned and comfortable B and B room with everything we needed. Breakfast supplied the previous day and supplies were topped up for our second day. Wonderful location and views. Sue and Rex very helpful with suggestions for local visits

Thank Madalyn H
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JiJi J
6 September 2015|
Answer
Response from FranNewZealand | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't think it would be too far in advance - I think we booked about 6 weeks out but cannot totally recall now .
0
Votes
Cheryl B
3 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Ron780 | Reviewed this property |
Is in Port Arthur. If you are referring to how far is it to the city centre, it is only a few minutes drive. I hope this answers the question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Close to the Port Arthur historical sight, fantastic views, a nice walk along the beach, and great, friendly..."
Read review
"All rooms are ideal."
Read review
"Just one room!"
Read review
"We were a group of 6 and had both upstairs 1 bedroom and a downstairs 2 bedroom. Both were fantastic however..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite