We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

while the accommodation was definitely adequate it was the attitude of the woman on reception was hard to take. This was the first time we had been limited to how to use wifi. Only one item could be connected and the receptionist had to enter the password [which was wrong] unlike nearly every where else we visited

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in Ida. Very clean, lovely fresh linen and very comfortable. Even though this is on the highway it was very quiet, we didn't hear a single vehicle. We walked the 700m to the Hotel for an excellent dinner and chose the in house continental breakfast supplies which was fine. Great base for walking as it has a washer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve F
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our studio was spotless and perfectly appointed. The bed was heavenly, the cabin readily heated and cosy, the shower excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to give 5 stars, but the receptionist/manager Louise was rude, abrasive and hostile. We did as directed and dropped the keys off in the box, rather than encounter her again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenway255060
Blue Mountains
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean very well maintained place, but reception lady Louise very rude from the time of making the booking to the time we checked out. Rather spoilt our stay. We would rather find another place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bloomingfield
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved it here. we had lot of snow viewed from ample windows. it was so warm and cosy with excellent heating. The cabins are nestled in the bush, very private each with little verandah. Very handy to the Lodge and the Hungry Wombat Cafe is a must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlew01
Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and experienced highland snow also! Thank you for choosing our business and we hope to have you visit again.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Staff were extremely welcoming & had us in our chalet in no time. Plenty of advice on what to see locally & where to dine. The chalet was very comfortable as were the beds. It was unseasonably cold whilst we were there but were toasty warm with the in room heating. Plenty of parking available with good access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Perentie, Public Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this review

We are pleased you were comfortable during your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

With the fire glowing on arrival, it was a good start to our two day break here. We were greeted with old fashioned hosting including complimentary port and chocolates on arrival. The cabin was spacious and very comfortable with plenty of provisions in the bathroom. The breakfast provisions were generous and a good selection also. Lovely views from all windows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
Perentie, Public Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments and hope to have you stay again in the future.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were very happy with accomodation and customer service here.I brought 3 interstate visitors with me to stay a night at chalets and see the sights of Derwent Bridge & Lake St Clair. Louise was very friendly, helpful & offered advice freely. Even helped by bringing my pillow which I left behind to Hobart for me.Much appreciated! Our unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourist372
Perentie, Owner at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were comfortable in your accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

What a great little cabin! Very cool looking on the outside. We stayed in a small cabin for the night, very clean and tidy. It was better than expected, the pictures online don't do it justice. It was lovely and warm all night and nice and quiet. The shower was so good and large, just what we needed after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
Perentie, Owner at Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios, responded to this review

We endeavor to give guests a comfortable and relaxing stay as it can be a long drive before arrival. We trust you were comfortable and refreshed for your drive on check out. Thank you for staying.

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 13 April 2016

These cabins are a great home base for exploring Lake St. Clair with one exception; the bed was so soft and lumpy we could barely sleep. When we sat down on it the first day and the corner sank several inches we knew we were in trouble! Everything else is top notch and the owner is very generous with amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly-from-KS

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derwent Bridge
0.8 km away
Lake St Clair Lodge
Lake St Clair Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
314 reviews
1.5 km away
Pumphouse Point
Pumphouse Point
#1 of 1 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
319 reviews
21.3 km away
Highland Cabins and Cottages at Bronte Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lake St. Clair Tourist Park
Lake St. Clair Tourist Park
#6 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
17 reviews
21.6 km away
Bronte Park Village
Bronte Park Village
#1 of 1 in Bronte Park
92 reviews
25.5 km away
Tarraleah Lodge
Tarraleah Lodge
#1 of 4 in Tarraleah
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios

Address: 15478 Lyell Hwy, Derwent Bridge, Tasmania 7140, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Derwent Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 8,916 - ₹ 12,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalets are varying layout but close to each other.”
 of 5 bubbles I4862AMbrianb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You cannot pick a good room; they don't have any.”
 of 5 bubbles sybilsch, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A range of cabins accommodating couples to families is available. Best check their home page to decide what suits your needs”
 of 5 bubbles 234leslies, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Chalets are more spacious than studios.”
 of 5 bubbles rodq2014, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Peacefulness comfort cosy Spa Studio a little more special .....”
 of 5 bubbles freedom731, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay