We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake St Clair Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lake St Clair Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake St Clair Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here I must admit I was a little concerned about what was awaiting us when we arrived, however we were very pleasantly suprised. Originally we booked a Loft cabin but after purchasing a camp-trailer we changed our booking to a powered site. Maruly was very professional and more than helpful, answering all my questions and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie B
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I'm the other guy that ordered "scotch fillet". I also support what the previous author said. We had to share our table with a variety of flying entomology which was very uncomfortable. During our very long wait for food, a single guy came in fifteen minutes after we had ordered, was delivered his food and left before we got ours....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dottorenzo
LSCLManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Lake St Clair Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. We will be discussing this with the wait staff that were serving on the night concerned. In regards to the quality of meat you were served we have contacted the butcher to provide them with the relevant feedback. The singer present asked us to pass on her...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

For the price paid I was disappointed with the level of service. The cruise was advertised as including commentary but there was virtually none, our evening meal was served by a waiter in white gloves (not what I imagined for a wilderness experience) whoever the 10 or so dead March flies on the windowsill next to my table reminded me...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gwyneth A
LSCLManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Lake St Clair Lodge, responded to this review

Gwyneth, thank you for taking time to provide feedback. It is surprising to hear that there was no commentary on the cruise particularly because a lot of effort actually goes into the cruises. As you may have noticed the plates that were delivered to your table were quite warm, so the young lady that wore a glove did so as...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Decided to eat at the restaurant to as a change from camp food. Usually I will give stars if one aspect of dining was good however, it was all horrible. - The restaurant layout was crowded and full of insects ranging from flies to wasps. - either invest in a bug zapper or advise guests to bring areoguard - They...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank guestdude
LSCLManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Lake St Clair Lodge, responded to this review

Guestdude, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay within Lake St Clair Tourist Park and that you believe that the restaurant has five star potential. We agree. We also often find that the attitude of the guest on arrival does affect their experience. We recall that you had no issue with your medium-rare steak...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

The cabins are very well finished. The level of luxury is as you would expect being that the cost was $540 for one night. We had 4 adults and two children and needed two cabins with interconnecting door. The area was too small for this many people and required the sofa bed and a gold out bed to be brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen_barnes007
LSCLManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Lake St Clair Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that we were able to be part of your recent holiday experience. If it is space that our guests re looking for, then we would recommend a Bungalow or Leeawuleena House for 2 adults and 2 children as that then provides ample space for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Lovely cabins and very clean and modern. Such a beautiful location set out in the wilderness. I would fully recommend staying here if you’re up for some stunning scenery and wilderness hikes as there are plenty of options. Unfortunately the restaurant here was a disappointment. When we checked in we were asked if we would like to make a reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stepho333
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The Lake St Clair Lodge is magnificently situated in the Tasmanian Highlands, bordering the lake of that name. The staff of the lodge are a polyglot bunch, which can lead to some misadventures in translation. The rooms are opulently appointed. The views are outstanding. A very reasonably priced highlight ($60 per head) is the two-hour cruise from the southern to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
St Kilda, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is a beautiful place to stay, gorgeous lodges, well appointed, extremely comfortable, king size bed, good mattress, pillows, Aveda products. The restaurant served excellent food, although the service had hues of "faulty towers", but it added to the ambience. Superb wine list featuring Tas wineries. Breakfast was basic but good, especially the organic oats porridge with cinnamon and honey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skydivergirlfriend
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The location is amazing and our chalet was modern and had a great outlook but the lodge part was a disappointment. The front desk weren't helpful, the cleaners didn't show one day and the restaurant was terrible. Like others we got stung by the new years buffet. We booked in advance for nye and weren't told it would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott D
LSCLManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Lake St Clair Lodge, responded to this review

Welcome to TripAdvisor and thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are a little confused by the feedback provided. After looking through guest records which comprise of multiple night stays across the New Year Period, we cannot locate a profile which appears to match. Further, our housekeeping records show that all cabins were attended,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We had four nights at the Lake St Clair Lodge. The cabin is well set up, spacious and comfortable. The area includes a camping ground and 40+ cabins and is a very peaceful experience. The lodge is in a national park and the bush walks are exceptionally well maintained. The downside of our stay was the restaurant which is one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim H
LSCLManagement, Manager at Lake St Clair Lodge, responded to this review

Tim, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay, we are glad that we were able to be part of your recent holiday experience and that our accommodation was to your liking. There are two separate eating establishments at Lake St Clair and one in Derwent Bridge. At Lake St Clair there is a cafe associated with Lake St...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park hotels
66.9 km away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
894 reviews
64.9 km away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
2,005 reviews
1.9 km away
Pumphouse Point
Pumphouse Point
#1 of 1 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.8 km away
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cott...
#1 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
663 reviews
66.6 km away
Cradle Mountain Wilderness Village
Cradle Mountain Wilderness Villa...
#2 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
697 reviews
66.1 km away
Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountain
Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountai...
#3 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Tasmanian World Heritage Reserve. We welcome you to tranquility wrapped in outstanding natural beauty. Located on the shore of Australia's deepest freshwater lake. Our home has a serenity which promotes a connection with this wild and globally significant World Heritage Area. So hold your breath, open your eyes and enter a world away... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake St Clair Lodge

Address: Lyell Highway, Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania 7140, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
Price Range: ₹ 12,539 - ₹ 16,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake St Clair Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake St Clair Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake St Clair Lodge Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake St Clair Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lake St Clair Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake front”
 of 5 bubbles CD08PerthWA, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't camp”
 of 5 bubbles eo227, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere IF you can find somewhere nearby for tramping in the park”
 of 5 bubbles Hopeave, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“experience the dining room and then self cater !”
 of 5 bubbles jerrybrownechef57, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wilderness Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Ktan88, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay