We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(11 reviews)
“wonderful hosts”(7 reviews)
“one night”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
86
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtwonderful hostsone nightwashing machinefresh eggsfiltered waterbreakfast provisionslarge bedroomwouldn't stay anywhere elsefully equipped kitchenon arrivaleverything you could possibly needhome away from homesitting roomfarm animalstown centrean overnight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

One of the most gorgeous B&B I’ve ever stayed in. The Doctors Wing was phenomenal. So much space and everything you’d ever need for an overnight stay or an extended vacation. Comfortable bed and furniture along with all the modern conveniences in a breathtakingly beautiful...More

Thank Cookie0278
Response from David H, Owner at Ivy on GlenelgResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you Cookie0278 for your lovely review. We do try to make guests feel like they are at a friends place or just in a home away from home. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 March 2018

I don't know where should I start. We were overwhelmed by this super lovely, unique and warm historic B&B. We as a family stayed here for just one night ( we were so regret!) but the hospitality and love the hosts , David and Irene...More

Thank yyingpang
Response from David H, Owner at Ivy on GlenelgResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you yyingpang for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family for the night and we are pleased you felt felt friends, we try to make all our guests feel special as indeed they are. It is people...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful stay in Campbell Town at this historic B&B. We were made to feel very welcome with a bounty of supplies of local goodies. Option to purchase local wine taken and enjoyed in the gorgeous little courtyard. The resident animals were a...More

Thank tenajalastair
Response from David H, Owner at Ivy on GlenelgResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you tenajalastair for your review. We are very happy that you felt welcomed and your apartment had lots of supplies. Thank you for staying with us and we agree that the resident Alpacas, sheep and goat are a delight.

Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed in the Turnbull Wing for only one night - wish it was much longer!! its a large space, very well appointed and every need taken care of. We were thoroughly looked after by our wonderful hosts David and Irene, even organizing to book...More

Thank John T
Response from David H, Owner at Ivy on GlenelgResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you Jitoth for your lovely review. Yes it was T2 who escaped but he seems to have got over the trauma of venturing into the big wide world. Thank you for staying with us, we enjoyed talking with you and are very pleased you...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night here while touring Tasmania and we were delighted with this unique accommodation. Our part of the cottage was called 'Turnbull', which comprised a studio with adjoining kitchenette and well fitted bathroom. The whole 'apartment' was decorated and furnished in traditional...More

Thank LeeF62
Response from David H, Owner at Ivy on GlenelgResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you LeeF62 for your lovely review and for staying with us. We do try hard to make guests feel welcomed and at home. The home was built circa 1838 and we have tried to restore it to its original condition whilst adding the necessary...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Campbell Town
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ivy on Glenelg staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Family room can sleep up to 6 person"
Read review
"The Doctor's Wing is large, well equipped and quiet.w"
Read review
"We stayed in Dry Cottage but I am sure all other rooms are just as good"
Read review
"cooking facilities are great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing