We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise One Retreat.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coorabell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise One Retreat.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise One Retreat.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed over Christmas with my husband and father in law. We had a fabulous time at the retreat and byron. The on site resturaunt food was delicious! We ate there Christmas Day, it was a veritable feast. A great place to switch off and relax. Byron bay fun only a v short drive away. Ps breakfast was great too! Homemade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelpugs
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Found this piece of wonderland by accident. Had been working in Lismore on a project and last week, on-spur-of-moment, my wife decided to accompany me. Rather than overnighting with friend in Lennox Head as usual, we went on internet searching Byron Bay Hinterland. Hit the jackpot first click with Peppers Coorabell! Approximately 5 kms from main road, latterly descending through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just had 3 nights at Peppers Coorabell... Let's start with the positives.... 1. The food in the restaurant is top quality fine dining. Definitely some of the best food I've had the pleasure of eating. 2. The location is excellent set in beautiful countryside, the restaurant setting looks over towards the creek and is stunning place to have dinner. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlmax
brisbane
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We had three beautiful nights here. Weather was overcast or rainy mostly but it didn't matter. The location was perfect in any weather to relax, great in room massage and delicious and generous picnic basket in dream location by creek. Great to be out of mobile range and limited access to Internet for a few days. Restaurant meals and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandjadventures
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The fake Peppers Resort is totally misleading in every way. 1. The acclaimed rainforest is not actually rainforest............the vegetation views more acurately characterise a Camphor laurel forest which is a Class 4 weed in the Byron Shire. Native plantings do occur around the immediate resort area which are pleasing to the eye but are limiited and in no way represent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We recently visited Peppers at Coorabell in northern NSW. What a disappointment!! After a tough year we had been looking forward to a lovely few days by ourselves. The cottage was very basic, the decor didn't really match the cottage & the worst was that the lounge/couch was incredibly uncomfy. There was no hot water so we had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jotibarker
coorabellretreat, General Manager at Paradise One Retreat., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Mr. Baker. What a shame you did not enjoy your experience with us at Coorabell. I would have loved to have shared this conversation with you on your departure or during your stay. As I did not discuss any of these issues with you possibly you had the discussion with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Spent the most wonderful week escaping from all the stresses of the hectic city grind at Coorabell Retreat. The charming property is set on a beautiful creek - complete with platypuses, private cabins look out over the valley, tons of peace and quiet and all the fresh air you can breath. The Restaurant was amazing - warm friendly and inviting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Granadi11a
Sydney
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'm not sure how the company decided that 'retreat' would be the best word for this venue. Glorified camping may be a bit better. You know that feeling when you walk into a room and thinkg - 'oh dear, how will we make it 4 days in this!?' I assumed warm, rustic lodge feel, comfy robes, huge bed, awesome shower....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FoodieObsession
Federal, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were at Peppers Coorabell for a meal at their restaurant Wilsons By The Creek, as it is now open to the public on Friday and Saturday nights. We were there to celebrate my birthday and we were not disappointed with our choice of restaurant. Wilsons/Peppers is located at the very end of Newes Road, Coorabell and on entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank possum60
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I'll start with the positives which won't take long from our 2 night stay. The location of this 'retreat' is great, in the Byron Hinterland and is very quiet and secluded. It was easy to find and we stayed in a stand alone cabin. There appeared to be some rooms that were interconnecting. We were told we had the best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antsuz78

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coorabell
12.6 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
25.1 km away
Nimbin Rox YHA
Nimbin Rox YHA
#1 of 1 in Nimbin
71 reviews
9.0 km away
SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
287 reviews
9.9 km away
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
#1 of 2 in Ewingsdale
67 reviews
7.7 km away
Koonyum Range Retreat Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Coorabell Retreat is an intimate rainforest retreat set in the Byron Bay Hinterland on NSW's far north coast. With deluxe accommodation in charming cabins, you'll find the perfect escape to relax, rejuvenate and be pampered whilst still being able to enjoy the distinctive beach atmosphere and lifestyle of one of the most popular seaside destinations in Australia, Byron Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise One Retreat.

Address: 139 Newes Rd | Byron Hinterland, Coorabell, New South Wales 2479, Australia (Formerly Peppers Coorabell Retreat)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coorabell
Price Range: ₹ 15,020 - ₹ 16,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise One Retreat. 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Peppers Casuarina Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Paradise One Retreat. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everywhere is good in this place!”
 of 5 bubbles Ness_08, 27 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Ask if your room can overlook the creek............but any rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles IanM473, 3 Jan 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are very good, interconnected with privacy for both couples or couple and kids. All rooms are very quiet though as it's a rainforest area.”
 of 5 bubbles Damian_Sillars, 28 Dec 2011 | Read review
“All rooms are appointed the same, so just choose your proximity to the main building as you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles rodeime, 26 Dec 2011 | Read review
4 of 4