We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Just about the perfect blend of opposites: home comforts in our own snug cabin surrounded by eucalypts and bird calls, quiet privacy a few paces from a friendly gathering place to meet other guests and friendly and committed staff around the fire pit in the social space (free wifi too). And how good to see the eco-friendly systems in action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Wow, this place is just incredible. If you're looking for seclusion or romance I would recommend to go mid-week (if you can) when not many people were around. We booked the #10 spa suite. My partner and I wanted a romantic isolated getaway surrounded by bush, and we got it! The #10 suite is positioned so that you cannot see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Courtney Venagl... Y
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Second visit to this wonderful environmentally conscious property. Simple accommodation nestled in the bush near National Park and lots of bush walks. Don't expect normal hotel facilities - you are in the bush and self catering. Reception staff friendly and very accommodating. Lots of beautiful coloured birds around - see them at the bird feeding! Slow burner fire going when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith M
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

A lovely location in the Blue Mountains, nice and close to everything but it makes you feel as you are really out in the bush! The two-storey Eco cabin was quirky (we liked it) the wood fire was already lit and was superb for even the coldest of nights! Recommend taking food you can cook, wine and some sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haggis_of_Aus
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed the Anzac day weekend for one night. No staff were visible on site. We had been anticipating hanging out in front of a fire with popcorn and watching some movies with the kids. We took the DVDs but not machine (although booking conf says dvd rental available). Nor were board games available. Apparently reception is serviced from 10-12...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ten2one
Wuhan, China
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I've travelling in Australia for 24 days with my family. We've tried different accommodation like house, Meriton Apartment, seaview apartmen in Hamilton Island, etc. But this lodge is the one that we anticipate the most and it did not disappoint us at all! As an insider who is also working in hotel, I am amazed at the cleaniess of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley Y
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2014

My friend bought a Scoupon, advertised at over $600 value, for a 2 night stay for 2 people in a bush cabin. The cabin was tired looking with thread bare carpet. Breakfast, valued at $40 was pathetic, open food, muesli, yoghurt and peaches, put in small Chinese containers, 4 slices bread, open long life milk! No nice boxes in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah C
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Groupon, Deals or Ouffer would be the company you purchased this internet deal from. As stated on your confirmation from them it is a continental breakfast, Sparkling wine with 11am checkout. If you had a problem and the food was opened you should have come to Reception straight away so that this may have all...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Lovely getaway! Spacious Eco log cabin peace and quiet, Wood fire was set up ready to light, and lots of trails nearby to explore!. Not far from the township of Blackheath which was fun to explore, too! Hope to be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Comfortable and peaceful in bush surrounding. Cabins roomy and spaced well apart. Slow combustion fireplace with ample wood. Continental breakfast pack on first morning only. Close to Evans lookout and choice of restaurants in driving distance (5minutes) in Blackheath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillian r
Sydney
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We visit the Blue Mountains and stay at Jemby Rinjah every year. Our stay this year was as blissful as ever, this place is very special to us because the cabins are surrounded by nature. We had a lyrebird right outside our cabin this year and the bird feeding was as good as ever. It is an excellent place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahSydney01

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
2.5 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
7.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
845 reviews
7.0 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
15 reviews
1.3 km away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
1.4 km away
Secrets Hideaway
Secrets Hideaway
#1 of 8 in Blackheath
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the spectacular Blue Mountains from the comfort and tranquility of the award winning Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge. A unique Australian ecotourism escape in the heart of the Blue Mountains.Get back to nature & replace the phones ringing with birds singing....Situated in the heart of the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park and mere metres to some of the most glorious lookouts and bush walking trails in the world. Here at Jemby on 16 acres of unspoilt Australian bush we have two styles of Accommodation.Secluded Eco Bush Cabins all fully self contained with kitchenette and slow combustion fire. Group shared Lodges with 18 beds, 2 bathrooms, with Bbq on own private verandah. Jemby is the perfect home base for exploring the hidden gems of the Blue Mountains a home away from home.We pride ourselves on our Eco friendliness, comfy accommodation. No bells and whistles here, just the sound of mother nature calling. .Why not have your next work Conference or team building event here with us at Jemby,. With a fully equipped Conference Centre in a picturesque part of the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Address: 336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Price Range: ₹ 10,943 - ₹ 20,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Hotel Blackheath
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a variety of cabins to suit couples or familes”
 of 5 bubbles Libode, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Number 4 overlooks the area where birds feed. It is not possible to park directly in front of cabin. Cabins are fairly close together.”
 of 5 bubbles Scallywagins, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues ask for a cabin close to the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellS16, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“#10 good for quiet seclusion or romantic getaway”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyvenagliay, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not cabin 4 - on top of BBQ and would be noisy if busy”
 of 5 bubbles ten2one, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5