We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great beds, Great welcome, Great Food, Booking via the App is faultless, Only gripe is the weak WIFI at the Premier Inns, Just what the doctor ordered, Definitely come back in 2017, Premier Inn have come along way in the last few years,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazzaNottingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff on arrival, easy access to the room, easy access to facilities, tram and bus walking distance. Would highly recommend this particular branch to anyone who is staying within the West Bromwhich, Dudley area or even Birmingham / Wolverhampton.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pauli382
Nefyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel, for the same reason, in December 2015 and decided to stay again this year. Very clean spacious rooms with a quality bed and in room facilities. Excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was quite speedy and there was plenty of parking despite not arriving until 10.30 pm. Room was clean and the bed comfy. Bit of road noise but in fairness the website warned about this. Overall good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanW186220
Guildford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location, staffing hotel are always very helpful and friendly, rooms are good and good value for money. Breakfast is good and again good value for money. Evening meals are not that good, poor quality for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this hotel to enable us to visit an event at the Symphony Hall in Birmingham. We like Premier Inns for a touch of quality, but usually a little bit pricey for our OAP budget - but this event was a special occasion for us. This hotel was conveniently located near our motorway. (M5/M6) Set back from the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George D
Reading
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had my car broken in to. CCTV was inadequate. Rooms were dusty and not been properly cleaned. I walked in to the room and found a clothes tie on the floor. I found a hair in my breakfast. Overall very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishsharma
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of West Bromwich, Premier Inn. I'm very sorry to read that your car has been broken into whilst you were staying at the hotel. Whilst we'll be happy to assist with any police investigations, cars are left at the owners risk within our car parks. We hope when contacting your insurers this is...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Cadburys world so that's why we picked this hotel. We met up with friends too in Dudley so the location was great. Each member of staff in the hotel and at breakfast were pleasant and very helpful. Well done for customer service!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna J
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for one night for an annual event at Bethel Convention centre. A few days, as previous years we got a phone call the check for any special requests a lovely touch and seems to be the only premier inn that does this. My mum and sister booked a different time to us, yet they were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy C
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Delivers everything that you would expect from a Premier inn, with clean and comfortable rooms. Would stay here again if in the area. I went for dinner in the adjacent restaurant and the food was reasonable for the price, although being seated opposite the entrance door was cold each time it was opened.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mels41

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
2.4 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
3.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
4.0 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
4.1 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: ₹ 3,720 - ₹ 7,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel West Midlands, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the ground floor, the room was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles NatashaD932, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the opposite of the main street”
 of 5 bubbles 691didierm, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I would always choose a top room as I could hear footsteps of the people (person) staying in the room above me.”
 of 5 bubbles martinb523, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps have rooms at the back away from the car park?”
 of 5 bubbles daveandkaren6, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Top floor rooms most quiet and some have views of the canal”
 of 5 bubbles danielbH3902MT, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay