We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Dudley

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel last week for one night. On arrival I found staff to be quiet helpful but on entering the corridor to my room there was a musky, stale smell. On entering my room this also did not smell fresh. My room felt a bit dated but was adequate. My bed was comfortable and I slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that room/corridor smells negatively affected your time with us. However, we're pleased you experienced helpful staff service from our team and you enjoyed a good nights sleep with us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

As with All Travelodge you get a superbly clean room, had great sleep for my 2 night visit, the staff I could not fault, were so helpful and friendly , off a road which is reasonably busy, but did not effect me, windows cut out sound, has everything you need, if you need long access to internet is £3 a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nick b
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Upon initial arrival a big sign states newly updated rooms and big comfortable beds. No the room was old very old and dated. The nets were covered in brown marks, the fabric covering the bed base was all ripped, long black hairs in the bath, mould around the taps and dirty stained sheets and quilt.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150lukah
Oxford
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel has an appalling aroma of cigarettes due to, I believe, the member of staff who greeted me at the door with their cigarette breath. The corridors had a light smell of them. But the worst offender was the room which bore the smell of a 60's smokers pub. I do not feel I should have to endure this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S2765HYjosephp
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Birmingham Dudley hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times, please...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Single night stay. Room was clean, tidy, well presented. Plenty of coffee. Bed comfy and room was warm. Bathroom was again clean and tidy. Plenty of space in the room for clothes and a bag. Shower / bath was hot and needed after working all day. Staff helpful, despite it being late when we arrived. Will stay again and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevfreeflight
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Basic hotel in a basic locations but room was clean and adequate for our purposes. Lady who checked us in was lovely and patient and all staff were professional and efficient. We have used this hotel before and it is clear they have made significant improvements.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265phillipar
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Dudley Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this...

UK
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed for one night over the new year period. The receptionist was extremely welcoming and helpful with regard to directions to various points of interest in the area. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable. We had no complaints whatsoever and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadgirluk
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Staying at the Birmingham - Dudley Travelodge over the festive period was a delight. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff really could not have been more friendly. This particular Travelodge is one of the best I have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Went here early December checked in quite late got given key and went straight to our room where we were met with an awful wall of stink as we entered a cross between cigarette smoke and toilet smells. Not impressed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahhX297AD
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re sorry to learn that your room had an unpleasant smell during your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I am a very honest and fair reviewer and never downgrade a review unfairly. Travelodge Dudley is run by some lovely staff and they could not do enough to help while I stayed for two nights. Sadly the location isn't great, on a busy road, perhaps the noise is made worse in a room on the front of the building....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenSims
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breierley Hill
0.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
4.6 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
4.3 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Dudley

Address: Oak Court Dudley Road, Breierley Hill DY5 1LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Breierley Hill
Price Range: ₹ 2,908 - ₹ 6,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Dudley 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley Hotel Breierley Hill
Travelodge Breierley Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Dudley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
UK
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Dudley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is some road noise but it is a city, some rooms are quieter”
Matron11, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Great location”
Andrewf614, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“First floor good. Quiet and able to open window.”
209elainew, 28 May 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 47
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates