We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tarsus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tarsus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tarsus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here with our parents, as we had a family wedding to go too. The place was empty when we arrived, but received a warm welcome.Our rooms were cold and the heating was not working in any of our rooms(they had a new meter fitted that day)But no problem, we just moved upstairs with out fuss. The rooms are good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank omega132857
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear omega132857, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us in November. I will pass on your lovely comments to Mark, I'm sure he'll be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sengul More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed here as a one night after attending wedding at Warwick House. The outside of the hotel gives the impression of being derelict with overgrown vegetation and an extremely poor car park. The room was ok and the breakfast acceptable. If staying there and you require a taxi book in advance as they are few and far between.

Helpful?
Thank crossiex
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear crossiex, Thank you for your review. As a small family run business, it's unfortunately not possible for us to invest in a nicely tarmac'd car park, but we have taken your comments on board in recent weeks and have removed some of the overgrown vegetation that you mentioned. Whilst it is not in our power to ensure that taxis... More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2015

First impression was the car park was large but needed tending to as it made the Hotel look unused, the lady at reception was friendly and helpful and our balcony room had all we needed (we did report on leaving that neither the bath or basin plugs were working and we had to use our ingenuity to keep the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank hamandanne
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hamandanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had everything you needed for your stay. We will pass on your nice comments about breakfast and service to our staff, thank you. I have noted your comments about the shower curtain and bath and basin plugs and will ensure that these are sorted out if they have not... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Currently staying in the tarsus as emergency accommodation. The place is lovely and quiet. The place has a lovely balcony that our son loves to look at the plants. The room is large very clean and very modern. Thankyou tarsus :-)

Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel H
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that we could assist you in this difficult period, and glad that you are now safely relocated. Hope to see you and your son on a non emergency visit next time. Kind regards, Sengul More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015

tarsus hotel only, not eaten in the restaurant. Overnight stay. Room was average, needs updating with ref. to duvet, instead of sheets and blankets. also new carpet. bathroom , towels etc. good. Breakfast average. External decor and car partk area "tatty" with old car on the car park. Poor lighting to external balcony bedroom access areas.

Helpful?
Thank John C
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have noted your comments and will consider these updates in due course. Best wishes, Sengul More 

Northamptonshire, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for one night for a wedding at Warwick House for which it is very conveniently located. Paid £110 for a family room, which although spacious was dated with a terrible shower, holes in the wall and Wicks MDF board in the bathroom with the price tag still attached. The hotel was generally in need of TLC, grounds unkempt... More 

Helpful?
Thank catvet15
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catvet15, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have noted your comments and will consider these updates in due course. Best wishes, Sengul More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here for work and had a great comfy bed and TV with coffee and biscuits! The only thing I didnt like was the shower! But enjoyed the view of the balcony and grapes, minus the rain did feel very greek!! Had a great breakfast and friendly staff. Will come back to experience the greek nights

Helpful?
Thank Dwyny
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dwyny, Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Sorry that you didn't get on with the shower, it can be quite powerful. Hope to see you return for a Greek Night. All the best, Sengul More 

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed there on a saturday night.first immpressions when we arrived was thst the front of hotel and car park needed to be more inviting..car park full of weeds,benches and tables in a poor state.got booked in straight away.room was nice and clean but old fashioned.didnt eat there in the evening but went back there hoping to have a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank josey1967
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear josey1967, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have noted your comments and will consider these updates in due course. Best wishes, Sengul More 

Travellers are raving about these Southam hotels

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
100 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Cheaply decorated and poorly maintained rooms alongside questionable cleanliness and owners who frankly couldn't give a toss make for an uncomfortable stay. One of the many lowlights was an insect squashed and smeared on the wall that had been there so long it managed to collect dust. Whilst the income from the restaurant probably allows this business to stay afloat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaky_Johansen
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaky_Johansen, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have noted your comments and will endeavour to address these. Kind regards, Sengul More 

Akrotiri, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed in the hotel mid week therefore it was very quiet and not many residents. I was checked in within minutes without hassle. The room was quite roomy with everything you might need apart from a hair dryer (luckily I packed one just in case). The rooms could clearly do with a makeover, it was like stepping back in... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaN1
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmaN1, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were speedily checked in and had a good nights sleep. We are also grateful for your lovely comments about your evening meal and breakfast. We have noted your comments about the cleanliness of the room and will endeavour to get this sorted. With regards to wifi, we do... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southam
10.5 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
615 reviews
8.9 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Warwickshire countryside, our 130 seater restaurant is the perfect venue for your romantic candlelit dinners, family celebrations and parties, with quality en-suite accommodation. • Delicious a la carte cuisine • 14 quality hotel bedrooms • Selection of 100 fine wines and Champagnes • Famous entertainment evenings • Turkish, Greek, Italian and English dishes • Suitable for all occasions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tarsus Hotel

Address: Daventry Road, Southam CV47 1NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Southam
Price Range: ₹ 4,725 - ₹ 7,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tarsus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay here, book a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Henwood, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles omega132857, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Nice outdoor area and pond”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaN1, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles StuAndClareAndBump, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask about the beds -- is it one double, two twin beds -- if you are not petite and you are tall, couples should take the twin beds -- double bed is too small. Our room on the ground floor and facing the inner courtyard was quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamamarie7, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5