We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Millers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Millers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Millers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights early October. Myself and my wife had the double room and mother in law the single. The hotel is an old public house, although it is old it is not tired or worn. The decor is modern and well maintained. Both rooms were very clean and tidy. Our room was peaceful however mother in law's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The food was not the best and the reaction from the management was that he couldn't give two hoots. My soft drink was also flat and was told that there was nothing wrong with it. Don't waste your money.

Helpful?
2 Thank John Q
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The Millers is approx 15 mins from Atherstone station. It's also 10 mins away from Mythe Farm, a popular wedding venue. Cabs charge a fixed fee of £10-11. The hotel is quaint with original features and an impressive water mill near the bar. My room was a good size and very clean. Unfortunately it was situated on the ground floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra S
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Mark and the Millers team are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise for the noise disturbance you encountered – please contact the hotel directly if you are staying with us again and we can ensure that your room is situated at the back of the hotel. We... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We attended a family wedding at this hotel and restaurant this weekend. The organisation, ambience and welcome was full marks. The food was superb! Excellent quality and plenty of it. No one went hungry or dissatisfied. The bride and groom felt fully cared for and supported and had a wonderful day as did their family and friends. We will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mooptions
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your fantastic comments, we are really glad that you enjoyed your time here at The Millers. I have ensured to pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here the night before and the night of my wedding, as I was getting hitched at a nearby venue just ten minutes down the road. A lot of our guests stayed here too and also had very positive comments to say about The Millers. Me and the hubby had lunch the day before at their restaurant and thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank josapie22
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Millers. I apologise regarding the room and rate discrepancy, however I am pleased that it was soon rectified for you. I hope that you had a lovely wedding day and we look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed a single night. Room was well presented, clean and bed very comfortable with nice sheets. Hotel is very well presented and clean throughout. Staff very attentive at all times. I would have given a 4 rating had it not been for a very broken nights sleep. The A444 whilst not a fast road is a noisy road and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smuggler169
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you leaving your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you were happy with the hotel and staff, I am sorry to hear you didn’t sleep very well. I hope that you come and see us again soon and contact us directly and we will ensure you are allocated a room at the back of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a training course, service & hospitality fantastic all the staff were friendly helpful and went the extra mile. Food was fantastic, breakfast amazing. Very well run business, great atmosphere, should be very proud of your business!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Phil, for your excellent feedback! Mark and the team are so pleased that you had a great couple for days with us and hope that you will back to see us again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Just spent 2 nights at the Millers, returning after previous visits felt below standard.Wow what a difference, the new manager and his team are fantastic service was 200%, nothing specific but the whole package , ambience, welcome and service from all staff,housekeeping and front of house.The only names I managed to obtain were Matt (Who I took to be the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derbyhome
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for you feedback, Mark the Manager and the team are very pleased that you gave us another chance and enjoyed your visit. We certainly work to keep our standards high and look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go away for the night for valentines and we saw that the millers did rooms and a meal for a really good price. Everything was fine until we came to go to bed....the bed was like we were sleeping on slabs of concrete. We couldn't believe how hard the mattress was. We didn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Thanks to Mark, Claire and the team at The Millers we had a lovely day reception following our vow renewal at a local church and a great party in the evening, all the staff went out of their way to make sure that all was perfect for us, the food was lovely and well served,lots of the evening guests told... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariamudie
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Millers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sentiments Maria. Mark and the team are so happy that you enjoyed your very special day. I am glad that your hot water issues were soon rectified for you. We hope to see you again soon. More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuneaton
13.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
6.1 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
7.9 km away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
163 reviews
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Millers Hotel

Address: Millers Hotel Twycross Road | Sibson, Nuneaton CV13 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton
Price Range: ₹ 4,159 - ₹ 7,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Millers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millers Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Tingewick, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Winchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Millers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“'Superior' rooms are available for a reasonable charge. Request one at a little distance from the road if you are a very light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles happygranny097, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's no view as such so room choice isn't important”
 of 5 bubbles ronniek801, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade for rooms available on request.”
 of 5 bubbles joannahughes3, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the courtyard or road are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles CassandraS24, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 39/41 adjoin smoking area not 37./might be so noise from A444 at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Derbyhome, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay