We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunchurch Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunchurch Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dunchurch Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed here with family for weekend . The single room was lovely surprised at the size the cleanliness was excellent being from the hotel trade I found it to be perfect but the corridors were awful really needed hoovering very dusty and bits everywhere . The 2nd room on the other hand wasn't as good reported the heating the minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GREGA_12
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This venue could be so much better with just a little thought.... heating would be a bonus!!! First night I actually had to put the hairdryer on in the room to try and get some heat I eventually fell asleep about 1am having finally regained feeling in my toes!! Next morning having dreamt of ice bergs and penguins I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mojitolovers
Officereplies, Manager at Dunchurch Park, responded to this review

Dear Mojitolover Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is with regret that I hear about the issues you had with the heating during your stay. I cannot comment about the onset of your Arctic themed dreams due to the faulty heating, but our maintenance men would have been more than happy to have entered the...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

For the first time in years, our collective families decided to eat out on Xmas Day. Someone booked about 20 of us in at Dunchurch Park and after paying £80 each, off we went. Now I'm not sure about anyone else but for £80 I expect a pretty decent meal regardless of date. Sadly, we were gravely disappointed. I won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunnypaddy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Everything but the room was excellent. Lovely place, great food, well decorated, grounds are superb. The most important thing to a hotel guest is the room. Sadly the one I had let down the whole hotel. It wasn't awful hence the 3* review but it certainly wasn't great. Bed was tiny and uncomfortable and I could barely move about in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan5515
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 6. We usually book a hotel for New Year's Eve and never the same one twice. We arrived at 3pm and booked in, our room was reasonably sized but both of the other couples rooms were the smallest we've seen so far. As in not that much space to walk around the bed. Wifi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlHeps
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked for 16 family members to have our Christmas lunch together. Great arrival drinks and canapés. We were seated in a lovely room with only a couple of other tables so there was plenty of space for my rowdy relatives! The food was average unfortunately, my vegetarian starter looked like a bowl of grease with one ravioli floating around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilkins77
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is obviously designed primarily as a conference venue for people that are not paying there own bill. Staff are friendly so no faults there and they definitely do their best. However the rooms are unbelievably small to the point of extreme discomfort. The place could also do with a lick of paint and general care and attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreddieTheHedeghog
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We have been to the new years Eve party for the last 3 or 4 years and I have to say it is excellent. The food is always fantastic, I cannot understand some of the reviews saying it isn't. Another of the good things about this party is the piper and fireworks at midnight, always a treat. The staff have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurty1955
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful New Years Eve at the Dunchurch Park Hotel. We went as a group of 6 to the Great Hall black tie event. We had dinner, fireworks and a piper at midnight and a disco. The staff were fantastic, very attentive and helpful. The food was wonderful. The firework display at midnight was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Reviewed 1 January 2017

What a fabulous night we had here in the Great Hall. The food was outstanding, the staff were exceptional, the firework display was amazing. If you are looking for a brilliant New Years Eve venue or for any party night check out the Dunchurch Park and Conferance Centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony H

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunchurch
6.5 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
3.1 km away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
416 reviews
12.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
62 reviews
4.6 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
203 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dunchurch Park Hotel is a 19th-century Grade ll listed manor house, set in 72 acres of beautiful grounds and landscaped gardens. We are the ideal venue for conferences, meetings, weddings and special events. The hotel comprises 89 en-suite bedrooms in a custom-built wing and boasts 32 conference rooms. Situated in the heart of Warwickshire, the hotel is conveniently situated close to the M1, M6 and M45 motorways. Bar 1823 is our contemporary bar with plasma screen and Sky TV. Housed in the main manor house it serves an excellent selection of hot and cold drinks plus a wide range of beers and wines. Also in Bar 1823 you will find a range of meals with a variety of specials and great deals. Dunchurch Park is now offering golf at the renowned Rugby Golf Club!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunchurch Park

Address: Rugby Road, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Dunchurch
Price Range: ₹ 5,606 - ₹ 9,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunchurch Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dunchurch Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunchurch Park Hotel Dunchurch
Park Hotel Dunchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunchurch Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dunchurch Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AVOID all rooms at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles PrinceyNaz, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“should be fine but if not say at 1st instance”
 of 5 bubbles GREGA_12, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for courtyard accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Kurty1955, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles Z9853TEsarahs, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Polite staff (Lizzy) and cancelled my reservation without much fuss”
 of 5 bubbles kaalt, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5