We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Warwick South M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick South M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Warwick South M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 nights here as was down from Scotland for moto gp (2nd/3rd Sept). Friday 2nd was our first night. Only had a smoking room available, we had a dead bug in our bed sheets, hair was all over the shower/bath, and we are certain there was something living within the chair of the dressing table. There was a crunching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Laura, we always endeavour to ensure that we make our guests visit the best possible, however sadly we seem to have failed on this occasion. We are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Warwick South, in order for us to look in to this for you please can you email me...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Before i went i read several reviews on here and i was dreading it. However my fears were on the who unfounded. I wold like to point out that this is a Budget Hotel, so you are not expecting much. As long as it's clean i am happy. Some of the issues in other reviews Too hot in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englishrose850
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I visited drove down from North Yorkshire to visit Gaydon for the Buses Festival and decided to stay over at the Days Inn on the M40. I was a bit surprised at some of the negative reviews as although I have stayed at a lot of top quality hotels across the world, I also take the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

POSITIVES Young lady on reception was lovely. Lovely large fluffy towels Plenty of pillows NEGATIVES Older lady on reception.....not as welcoming. Our being there seemed to inconvenience her. Hot stuffy rooms. Unable to have windows open due to noise from motorway. Lumpy beds. Dodgy signal on tv. Dirty bathroom. Breakfast (included in the price) was good but there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carly g
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in a package deal with Warwick Castle. Good price, clean rooms and lovely staff. But the room is so so hot it's difficult to sleep. It must be OK in winter. I wouldn't have a problem in staying here again. I'll change my rating if I come back and can get to sleep.😴😴😴😴

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninotchka120765
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed here for a local show. The beds were far too springy and soft. My partner and myself kept rolling together and all we could feel were the bed springs. I will certainly not be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6816TNscottw
United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night before continuing are journey to Leamington spa. The hotel reception staff were really nice an welcoming and helpful as we didn't have enough mugs in are room so they sorted it out. The rooms were clean and we had a double bed and a single bed which was good and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank span111
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel on the services is very well equipped for an over night or even a more prolonged stay. It's location is fantastic, close to Warwick, Lemington spa and Coventry etc. There are tea and coffee making facilities here which a lot of budget hotels have cut, comfortable beds and not too noisy considering where you are. No worries with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were recommended to Days Inn at Warwick South after looking to stay nearby to Warwick castle. Firstly, it is not advertised as being on the M40 otherwise we would not had booked it in a million years. The result was that the only eating facilities were fast food and this had been proposed as a family short break!! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
0.3 km away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
7.9 km away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
11.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
807 reviews
8.6 km away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the M40, Days Inn Warwick South offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. It has access to the surrounding countryside, including Leamington, and is ideal for the NEC and Birmingham Airport. Fully refurbished in 2004, this Days Inn is ideal location for the NEC and Warwick Castle. The hotel offers free parking and en suite rooms with tea/coffee and a free morning newspaper. You can enjoy all of the facilities of the 'Welcome Break' service station, plus the many catering outlets, making Days Inn Hotel Warwick terrific value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick South M40

Address: Warwick Services M40 Northbound Banbury Road, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Price Range: ₹ 3,137 - ₹ 6,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick South M40 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Warwick South M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick
Warwick Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Warwick South M40 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Warwick South M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For less road noise ask for a room overlooking the rear lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the car park will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenW921, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I did request a quiet room, but the laundry was collected from beneath my window quite early. This room was on the car park side.”
 of 5 bubbles casalimoni, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the rear is possible as it may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluchip134, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be aware of the noise of the motorway all night”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyp231, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5