We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Washington

Expedia.comUS$ 65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 65*
US$ 138*
US$ 65*
US$ 138*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The Holiday Inn brand has been seriously damaged by this Hotel. Take tonight for example -all week long they have been advertising a "Fish & Seafood specials night." The only thing on the menu was plaice (no seafood and nothing special) so when I turned to the standard menu and Scampi was on the menu I reluctantly ordered that as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PaulWilliamSHEARING
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments , when we advertise Fish nite it is clear that it is on Wednesday and Curry nite is on Tuesday . So sorry if we misunderstood each other . Our bedrooms are undergoing a great refurbishment, some bathroom items are yet to be delivered but as soon as these are in we will have a...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I was on a coach party, staying at this hotel for 3 nights in a single room. The room wasn't very big, but adequate and had a double bed, pushed against the wall. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and I slept very well. The tv was a large flat screen. The refurbed bathroom had a large walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberta_uk98
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Many thanks will let Sam know your comments . it was a pleasure to serve your group .

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a coach trip. A notice in our room said small items could be delivered to our room, if forgotten, so we tried to make use of this service for a replacement toothbrush. I was disappointed by the desk receptionist's abrupt attitude when advising us that none were available,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanor15
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Delighted you were provided with the forgotten items , sorry you were not allowed to sit as you pleased but with 4 tour groups we have to be fairly strict about the seating plan . Thank you .

Horgen, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Despite the hectic rugby times and lots of visitors we enjoyed an excellent service for our booking (Alison), friendly check-in etc. The rooms were very clean. Sound-proof windows reduce traffic noise from motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Juergen K
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Delighted your stay was better than the English Rugby . Thanks and good luck .

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had booked this hotel as it had advertised itself as pet friendly, however, when we came back to the hotel after a day out and tried to sit in the corner of the bar area with our dog, we were told that this was not allowed. Next morning, we enquired about breakfast arrangements and said we would sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob G
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Regret due to recent issues when a couple bought in 4 rather large dogs into reception and bar area we have had to review our dog policy .SORRY .

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is a good standard of Holiday Inn. Bar area is comfortable and warm. Reception staff are helpful, although their local knowledge is fairly limited. The hotel is close to Concord, which has a good pub and a curry house. However, a slightly longer journey to Gateshead takes you to the amazing Angeethi restaurant which is a sensation. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbyJBridlington
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Take that as a general thank you in all departments .

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

The room was one of the smallest I have ever stayed in but perfectly usable and had a good size TV. The bathroom was tired but notices stating they are in the process of refurbishing the rooms and bathrooms. Really good breakfast selection!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Small but beautifully formed . Thanks .

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Another visit to this hotels and we found it welcoming and the only problem we had was dealt with streight away by the duty manager Andrew. The service by all the staff was in fact better than we previously encountered. The meals were of a good standard with plenty of veriety. The refurb we were told would be done in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johncorbett
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Many thanks yes the refurb is well under way . Look forward to seeing you soon .

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were part of a coach tour and was treated as second class citizens. The food was terrible, frozen vegetables tinned fruit it wasn’t what I expected from this type of hotel. The bar area was very cold, when I asked the receptionist to put heating on she said she was warm enough and eventually got the heating adjusted. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liz s
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

A very disappointing review from our point , but rest assured these negative comments are noted and action will be taken with each department up have mentioned. Many Thanks .

Batley
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Having had a day at the Metro Centre we arrived at 5.15. We checked in and booked a table in the restaurant for 6.15. Our room was in the process of being refurbished. The bathroom was almost complete having had the bath replaced by a large walk in shower compartment- very nice once towel rings and toilet holders are fitted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulastephenson760
generalmanager195, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comment .

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
0.1 km away
Campanile Hotel Washington
Campanile Hotel Washington
#6 of 6 in Washington
330 reviews
4.4 km away
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
2,004 reviews
8.1 km away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
456 reviews
3.5 km away
Angel View Inn
Angel View Inn
#13 of 20 in Gateshead
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Washington is an ideally located hotel, just off the A1M junction 64. Centrally located between, Historic Durham, Sunderland and Newcastle City The hotel offers a 'Go Green' Environmental Room in association with Tree Appealplanting trees on site and across the UK. This is a well established, comfortable hotel, with free car parking, noted for its friendly staff. The Hotel has a Traders Restaurant a newly refurbished lounge and bar area.Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The hotel has 136 fully air conditioned bedrooms, including family and accessible rooms. Only a short drive from Europes largest Shopping Centre - the Metrocentre, Newcastle City Centre, the award winning Beamish Open Air Museum, Sunderland Glass Centre and Durham County Cricket Ground. The North East coastline and Angel of the North are also within close driving distance.*Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington

Address: Emerson Road, Washington NE37 1LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Washington
Price Range: ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 7,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Washington Tyne And Wear
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Ely, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor avoids coach trips”
klammer, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are worth the little bit extra.”
jvmerlin, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms well set out higher floors seemed quieter heating on at highest temperature”
lyndacoombes80, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask before you order”
maryjane140, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were well appointed”
825kathrynw, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 65* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 65
Booking.comUS$ 65
AMOMAUS$ 138
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates