We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London Sutton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London Sutton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with business and part of IHG so stay in a good number of hotels within the chain. The staff on reception were warm and welcoming. Room is ok, normal holiday inn style, thought that the bathroom looked a bit dated but perfectly functional Ordered room service and order was not quite complete, they forgot the topping on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffymallows
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear fluffymallows, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding our reception staff. I was very dissapointed to learn of your poor experience regarding your room service order. I would like to assure you that I will be taking your comments up with...

Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Hotel rooms well proportioned and clean, breakfast was also good What let this hotel down was a queue of 6 of us at gone 8pm trying to check in with only one person on front desk. The person on the desk should have called for help but did not which meant that we were delayed circa 30 mins when absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshallls28
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear marshallls28, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel in general and your breakfast experience. I was so sorry to read of your poor experience during check-in. I would like to assure you that I will be taking your comments...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My partner who belongs to this chains reward scheme booked this because of its central location in a Sutton, last time we stayed in a Holiday Inn it was very clean, modern and good rooms. We were bitterly disappointed here, on arrival no bar staff to buy a drink,so not a good start. The room was drab and desperately in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda884
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Amanda884, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and breakfast. Please rest assured that these issues will be looked into as receiving customer feedback is of the utmost importance to us as it assists...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed here twice when going to Wimbledon. Free car park. Excellent rooms.and good breakfast! Had a nice dinner here with a good choice of dishes. Bar area comfortable but lacked atmosphere when we went in but we were tired after a full day out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Christine G , Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel. I am sorry that you felt the bar lacked atmosphere. We are in the processing of addressing this issue and are looking into ways of enhancing the guests experience....

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Got the Holiday Inn discounted on a web site and were really impressed with our stay here. We chose a B&B for our first nights stay in Sutton and were disappointed in the standard of accommodation so really didn't want to stay there again also limited large hotels in this area. But having got the Holiday Inn on an offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budeastbourne
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Budeastbourne, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Regards,

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

All services, reception, bar, restaurant, were all excellent friendly and efficient. The food, both breakfast and dinner was excellent and served promptly. The room was well equipped and bright, air con worked well the only negative issue was that the hotel is showing its age especially in the bathroom were repeated attempts at grouting round the bath and floor edges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netgezien
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Netgezien, Thank you for taking your time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read all your positive comments. With regards to your comments regarding the bathroom, I am pleased to be able to inform you that just this week we have completed the second stage of our major bathroom refurbishment project...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with our daughter to celebrate her birthday by taking her to nearby Chessington World of Adventures The hotel is a little dated in decor but clean and bright, the staff were all very nice and very helpful The pool and gym were very good and we all enjoyed a swim before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel H
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Nigel H, It gave me great delight to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. However, I was disappointed to hear that you were disturbed during the night by some unthoughtful guests in the room next door, although of course, pleased to hear that this was dealt with swiftly and professionally by my staff. I do hope...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

1 DOUBLE BED NON-SMOKING:- Not cheap but a nice room although not large. No complaints of bathroom or shower. Television a nice size screen duvet clean, Pool area clean and mixed steam, Although Sauna not mixed. Breakfast poor. Drinks expensive at Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Talcymalc
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Talcymalc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. I am delighted that you enjoyed all our facilities. Although we have male and female saunas within the changing rooms of our Spirit Health Club we do indeed provide a mixed steam room. I am sorry to hear that...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We have used this hotel on several occasions while visiting family nearby. Rooms are excellent and service is top class. A pool and gym are available to the hotel guests. Food from the restaurants is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoogle17
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Zoogle17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and rate our service as "top class".  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I advised on booking I required a gluten free evening meal. The chef eventually (after I sent the poor waitress back several times) provided me a menu where he had ticked items that were gluten free. Several of these clearly had gluten containing ingredients in them (no suggestion of adapting/changing dishes - one even had a biscuit base). As it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pepsi401
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Pepsi401, Thank you very much for your feedback. I understand that my Operations Manager Sebastian has been in touch and managed to offer a satisfactory solution to the problems you have experienced. I would hope that we have managed to restore your faith in Holiday Inn and that you would choose to stay with us again in the future....

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.8 km away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
77 reviews
2.3 km away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
5.7 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 22 in Croydon
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
7.0 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Sutton, a modern, full service hotel situated in the heart of Sutton town centre. Perfectly located for many famous Surrey & South London attractions and events Chessington World of Adventure, Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Epsom Racecourse to name a few. The Holiday Inn, Sutton is easily accessible from Croydon to the east, Kingston to the west, Wimbledon to the north and from the M25 to the south. The hotel has 119 air conditioned bedrooms, including 4 suites, 2 DDA rooms as well 20 Executive rooms all which have en suite facilities, including high speed internet access (HSIA). Kids stay and eat free*. Our Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offering tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Squiggles Lounge also offers wireless internet connections. The Holiday Inn Meetings Network Rooms and Orchard Suite are self contained on the first floor. A well known venue which comfortably seats 160 for a celebratory meal, or 200 for a corporate meeting. Spirit Health Club, located within the hotel, is open to members and residents. The gymnasium, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna & steam rooms are available to residents on a complimentary basis. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Sutton

Address: Gibson Road, Sutton SM1 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Price Range: ₹ 6,481 - ₹ 12,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London Sutton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Sutton Hotel Sutton
Sutton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Sutton Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London Sutton staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Alicante, Spain
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
7 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London Sutton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was large and quiet . I would stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles 213katrinac, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it go for the executive”
 of 5 bubbles juliamanning2015, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the front of the hotel was noisy unless you keep the window closed.”
 of 5 bubbles CatkinsCornwall, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“request a quiet room if wedding taking place”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcU7838KE, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for fourth floor”
 of 5 bubbles 110bexb, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay