We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is always a pleasure in England to be able to stay in beautiful old houses and we enjoyed our stay and except for one of the receptionists the staff were lovely (she was extremely unhelpful to the point of being rude) Our room was a good size and well furnished but the window blind was old and bedraggled and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinsid
Elizabeth R, Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear skinsid, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry for the disappointing aspects of your stay and thank you for raising the issues of the blind in your room and the poor attitude of the receptionist. We are addressing these shortfalls with the housekeeping and reception managers....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, enjoyed every aspect except the sub-zero temperatures in the bathroom. Massive draughty single glazed window let in the cold wind. Ended up running the shower on full heat to try and warm it up for use! Big let down for an otherwise very nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevano77
Elizabeth R, Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bevano77, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry that the bathroom in the room you stayed in was so cold. Since receiving your review, we have identified that there is one bathroom that does not have secondary glazing and we are now going to resolve this....

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were invited to afternoon tea to celebrate my aunts 80th birthday. What a disappointment, tea/coffee was served in flasks, no teapots. Huge slices of sausage rolls, large flans,finger sandwiches which were slightly dry. There were not enough to go round and more had to be requested. Large slices of battenburg cake, small meringues, scones which were cold (chocolate scones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KCleaver789
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lucky enough to stay in the Tennyson suite for a night as part of a birthday celebration for my husband. The room is huge with a large private balcony with great views. Bathroom excellent and bed comfortable. The room Is quite dark though. Had dinner which was excellent, would recommend the Chateaubriand but at £70 for two is quite expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsG6615
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit to Nutfield Priory. I am delighted you enjoyed staying in the Tennyson Suite; perhaps on your next visit choose one of our other suites which are all named after famous Authors? Warm regards Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried the hotel restaurant - The price was a bit off putting! TDH was £40 with another £5 for coffee! However the staff and location was excellent. The staff were quietly caring and attentive. The food was not quite gastronomic but is was very good. do give it a try [if you have the money!!]

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cinemajim
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit to Cloisters Restaurant at Nutfield Priory. When pricing our menus, we always take steps to ensure we are in line with our competitor set and the other hotels in the Hand Picked Collection and they obviously do reflect the quality of the food we source from our local artisan suppliers....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to a number of meetings here over the years and it has a reputation as being a decent venue, particularly for smaller team meetings. The meeting rooms are generally pretty good, equipped with decent AV kit, flipcharts etc. Food, coffee and so on is usually OK in my experience but I don't ever remember it being superb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyW2010
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit to Nutfield Priory for your meeting. With 9 meeting rooms, we are a popular venue for small conferences, training courses and meetings and I am glad that you found us to be a good choice for such events in the area. Warm regards Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER

Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the more negative reviews, I was apprehensive about our one night stay, but I have to say it was more then we could have asked for. The room was clean, warm and cosy with an amazing view. The tea and coffee facilities were good quality and a yummy biscuit! Only down about the room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna O
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely positive review and for rebutting some of the more negative reviews that we have on this site. I am glad you enjoyed your room, thought the spa and gym were lovely and really enjoyed dinner in Cloisters Restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm regards Michael...

England
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a spa for 2 with my mother as she has been to a spa before. Booked a treatment for both of us and a cream tea. On arrival - staff were very friendly, polite and showed us the relaxation room, the treatment room then "the changing rooms", walking downstairs to them is a very smelly damp smell which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aramark
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your mixed review of a recent visit to the Spa at Nutfield Priory. I am surprised that you felt that your massage was shorter than anticipated as our therapists use a timer for all treatments; what isn’t clear is the response you received when you raised this with my therapist colleague. I was pleased to...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

went back this weekend and the Spa was much improved, the staff were very attentive and polite. Since our last stay the atmosphere and ambience was much improved, my Wife had a massage and was impressed and said one of the best ever !! , the restaurant and food was again lovely , with well presented and tasty menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madmarkd
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted your spa experience was improved from your last visit and that you wife felt her massage was so good. Likewise your feedback about dinner in Cloisters restaurant is very much appreciated. Warm regards Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We enjoyed the Champagne and Taster Menu package for the weekend of our anniversary, and thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the Priory. It's a fantastic historical and medieval inspired building, but the room was luxurious and spacious. We enjoyed a light lunch next to the roaring fire, had a very relaxing afternoon in the spa which has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EcoBean
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review; the content of which is a pleasure to read. I am sorry there was no availability for spa treatments; unfortunately weekends are fully-booked well in advance. I am grateful for your positive recommendation of our Champagne and Taster package and I look forward to welcoming you back in...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
25.4 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,444 reviews
34.4 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
33.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
16.6 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
17.7 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Price Range: ₹ 10,365 - ₹ 17,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HRS, LateRooms, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Freehold, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles glenson1133, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about a view of the downs”
 of 5 bubbles Heafod, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Tennyson suite has its own balcony and views over the downs”
 of 5 bubbles HowardFlynn, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views from rooms at the back of the hotel”
  • Our room.. before we made it untidy!
  • You can see for miles. A small lake and wooded area can be seen.
 of 5 bubbles W9832YAkarenf, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“for the small amount extra upgrade to the suites well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Madmarkd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5