We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thatchers Hotel

Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
HOTEL CLASS
729Reviews
219Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 206
  • 139
  • 92
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After reading previous reviews I was not expecting much, however I was pleasantly surprised. Thatchers is a charming hotel, staff were friendly, rooms clean and well appointed. The bed were very comfortable. You can eat at the hotel or take a short walk to a charming old
Read more
Response from AndrewV1913, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Thatchers Hotel. I am very pleased. I hope you return again in the near future. Kind regards Andrew Vales
Read more
Friday night, I needed a b&b and there was no fuss with the booking. Bargain rate giving excellent value for money. Breakfast buffet was ok too, although a variety of fruit would have been nice rather than just water melon.
Read more
Response from AndrewV1913, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward in seeing you very soon. Kind regards Andrew Vales
Read more
We stayed in this hotel for two nights in November. Unfortunately it wasn't the best weekend away. We complained about the cleanliness of the bathroom - particularly about disgusting lime scale. It looked like it had not been cleaned for months. Secondly, we complained about
Read more
Response from A V, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Guest I am sorry that you feel that we didn’t help. I have been informed in relation with your stay. My team informed you that there was no event. We also checked all the noises and Informed you that we couldn’t find anything. To relate that you may have possibly been bitten by something is a very serious comment. We have had over 1980 Guests over the month of December and not one issue ,we inspect all our rooms regularly and I believe that my manager also offered you to come back one night stay. I really don’t understand what else you would like. I shall be getting in contact with you during this week. Kind regards Andrew Vales
Read more
On arrival at hotel all was fine and reception staff were very polite. First room was not perfect for us but we were moved without fuss until all was to our satisfaction. Hotel is old and so we accepted some things as this is not a brand new 5 star plus hotel but an older
Read more
Response from A V, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments , we are under a full refurbishment, we hope that you will enjoy it once finished We look forward in seeing you soon Kind regards Andrew Vales
Read more
I stayed at this hotel during the festive period whilst visiting family, driving through the entrance of the hotel you could see it was a lovely old style building, walked in to reception was met by a friendly young lady receptionist who guided to our room and was told it was on
Read more
Response from A V, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, it’s a real Pleasure to see how our guests enjoy their stay. Once more thank you Look forward in seeing you very soon Kind regards Andrew Vales
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThatchers Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThatchers Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThatchers Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThatchers Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementThatchers Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345612
I take it that she wasn't very helpful then? 😕
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi, The refurbishment is already underway with many of the rooms already having brand new beds and TV's. The refurbishment is planned out to minimise disruption to our guests and I am confident your stay will be comfortable. Please feel free to contact us for more information about the refurbishment: 01483 280 503 Kind regards, David Marketing at Surya Hotels
2 votes
Show all answers
I'm not sure, but as it's just to the southwest of Guildford, I would reckon about 30minutes from the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"room 518 to avoid"
"Don't go basically, not clean and in need of repair"
"Request one of the newer refurbished rooms rather than the older rooms."
"Ground floor was quiet"
"eat the food it was amazing"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 56 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada guildford / leatherhead hotel leatherheadramada leatherheadleatherhead ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Guildford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeatherhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing