We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thatchers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thatchers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked for a Friday (17th Feb) night with a Groupon offer. The reviews of this hotel of late seem to be a bit 'marmite'..love it or hate it? Anyway, the offer looked quite OK but we did pay another tenner for a room upgrade which turned out to be a good choice. The hotel itself is easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Guernsey, Great Britain
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 2 nights here. We had 2 rooms between 3 of us. My room was very basic, with dust all over the bedside tables, they clearly hadn't been cleaned recently. The following day the cleaners had obviously been into the room because they had obviously emptied the bin and placed the bathroom floor towel back in the shower tray....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladysledge
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for 2 nights as an anniversary break. We were not disappointed! From the very start, a young Italian receptionist Evalina, was extremely knowledgable, friendly and could not have been more helpful! She even sorted out our booking for Sunday lunch to finish off the break in style. When we got to the table, it had been decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentKevinGS
Management response:

Dear KentKevinGS Thank you very much for writing in, following your stay. I do remember having a bit of a chat with you as we passed by in the foyer. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and even more so, that it exceeded your expectations. Evie did mention that you were coming in for your Anniversary Lunch...

cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a late deal £85 b&b on Saturday night My partner and I often stay away and try to get somewhere luxurious but a bargain by booking late This place was filthy & run down the only bright spit was the lovely helpful eastern European guy on reception but his manager who was an older local woman looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazandgay
Management response:

Dear baandgay Thank you for writing in and I am sorry that you had such an experience when you came to the hotel on the weekend. I had been informed of the incident and relay my concerns to all the relevant team members. Although I was pleased that they we able to sort something out on the night, I would...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a very good stay. the room was lovely and the staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. There were only a few minor gripes such as the orange juice at breakfast was watered down, television in the room was poor and the restaurant was very hot other wise this would have been 5 stars. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl d
Management response:

Dear karl d Thank you so much for your kind words, all of which have been relayed to the team. I am sorry with regard to the orange juice, we too observed this and we have since change the make of the juice provided. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in...

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During the last three years, our party has increased from the original ten to eighteen this year (regrettably 4 had to cancel at the last moment due to illness) and we were not disappointed. The food was imaginative and delicious, if perhaps a little too ample, but that shouldn't be taken as a criticism and the DJ was as great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Management response:

Dear Lesley H I wish to thank you for writing in having spent yet another New Years Eve with us at Thatchers. It is always great to see so many familiar faces on such and occasion as many who attended that evening were indeed regulars, adding to the great atmosphere. Steve the DJ from Cool Connection is key to creating...

Surrey, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for a family meal on a Saturday evening.Last visited 30 years ago! Atmosphere was pleasant and restaurant was pretty much full, mostly from hotel guests. Restaurant was clean and warm. Serving staff were all very friendly, attentive,good sense of fun, professional. Good selection of food on the menu, and prices reasonable. However, when food came to the table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YvySurrey_UK
Management response:

Dear YvySurrey_UK Thank you so much for writing in following your evening with us last Saturday. I do recall that night and am pleased that you enjoyed your time with your friends over dinner. It was a busy night but enjoyable for us as well and I am glad that this was reflected in our service to you. We hope...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Either I'm staying in a different hotel or the people who feel the need to denigrate this hotel have some sort of hidden agenda or are the angry sort. The late night duty manager at reception was polite and efficient, the room I was allocated enormous and immaculate, the bed comfortable, the power shower superb and the facilities perfectly adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peterkirchem
Management response:

Dear peterkirchem Thank you so much for your feedback following your stay with us. It is very much appreciated by all the team that they hear such nice comments made about their departments and indeed the hotel as a whole. We read all comments out during our daily meeting and this put a smile on all the teams faces. For...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will definitely not be returning to this hotel. It has certainly seen better days, though when those better days were I can't tell. My room was suffocatingly hot with broken thermostats on the radiators. But that wasn't the only problem - torn net curtains, stained bedsheets and grimy carpets did not give a good first impression. Added to that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
Management response:

Dear Andrew Y Thank you for your kind words with regards to the team and the food at Thatchers. Given that there were so many other issues noted I was pleased to have read that you enjoyed your meal and that the team's service was favourable. With regards to the rooms, all of these issues have been addressed and are...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been forced to stay in this old and run down hotel a few times, due to work reasons, but my most recent stay takes the biscuit for an excuse of a bed / mattress and an exceptionally poor response to my complaint. The bed was so uncomfortable, with a very old style wire support mattress, a dirty room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee K
Management response:

Dear Mr Lee K Thank you for writing in following your stay with us. I was disappointed to have learned that you had such an uncomfortable stay, especially when you are such a regular guest. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with the Housekeeping department and to my General Manager with regards to the mattress in that room, so that...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
0.5 km away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
907 reviews
20.7 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.1 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#4 of 8 in Dorking
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
407 reviews
5.8 km away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
712 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Thatchers Hotel

Address: Guildford Road | East Horsley, Leatherhead KT24 6TB, England (Formerly Ramada Guildford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Price Range: ₹ 3,898 - ₹ 21,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thatchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Thatchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Guildford / Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Ramada Leatherhead
Leatherhead Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room at the top!”
 of 5 bubbles O767MSpeterh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in 610, second floor. Hotel was busy, but nights restful, comfy beds and warm duvets. Excellent. Superb en-suite shower room too!”
 of 5 bubbles KentKevinGS, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are comfortable but the refurbished ones probably suit the bill better for most, although the older wing offers more space.”
 of 5 bubbles 470lesleyh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new block rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bucketGuildford, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a clean room with non leaking toilet”
 of 5 bubbles 204heidia, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5