We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 312: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly service and good value for money. The room is basic but comfortable, excellent location with shops in the area and 5 minutes walk to train station overall it was a excellent or 2 days short business trip and would definitely recommend.

Thank Ahmed S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Security Measures and Fire Precautions are being flouted here. I returned to my room in the evening and found a locking card access security door that is also a self closing fire door wedged open. I removed the wedge before I went to bed. There were other annoying aspects of my stay. My room card would not open my door...

Thank Jiak2781
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chessington Tolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a Family Room with our 13 yr old son for two nights. The room was clean and tidy and adequate for our stay. The Receptionist, Martin, was very courteous and helpful when we booked in. At breakfast there was no croissants on both days which was very disappointing. When I asked a female member of staff if...

Thank Christine G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cold, dirty, smelly, didn't feel safe. The receptionist was friendly but asking for a 9/10 to get his bonus! Location a dive and security not great. Had to pay to park too even though it was their car park.

Thank 956bonniej
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Chessington Tolworth hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked for one night unfortunately my youngest got admitted into hospital so my friend and eldest didn't get to the travelodge till the early hours of the morning whilst I stayed at hospital with my youngest, they found the staff rude and unhelpful and there was hardly anything to eat despite it still being twenty minutes until breakfast finished...

Thank Leonie C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel management team to ensure that the correct level of service is...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

One night stay in a family room. Good value for money. Central location. Clean comfortable beds. Bathroom clean , with adequate clean towels. One minor point is that the sink is very small, more like a cloakroom size sink, so a bit awkward when getting washed. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't comment on restaurant or food, as we didn't use...

Thank Helelpen
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is a complete eyesore. It is tired in places but for £260 for a family of four, for 4 nights inc breakfast you can't grumble. It is a very short walk to the station which will take you to Waterloo in 30 minutes. Our room was clean, and the water was hot. On the downside the room was...

Thank Mumofjandk
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the breakfast that was provided at the hotel and that you found staff members...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Travelodge a few times. Very clean and great value. They have their own cafe/bar, but there are a few other eating places close by. Also an M&S underneath the tower where the hotel is. Always hand for snacks and drinks. Staff at the Travelodge are always very friendly, the bar is quite nice too. The food is...

Thank Chris T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel was really nice and clean, the hotel was used as a stop over for Chessington World of adventures for myself and my family. We had a family room and with a King Size bed and 2 singles there was still plenty of room for us to move about. The hotel had the added advantage of the restaurant and...

Thank Gavlar1973
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great situation for theme parks (thorpe park, legoland and chessington world) and visiting London attractions 30 mins on train. Easy access parking. local to shops, bowling alley within walking distance.

Thank Alison G

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
3.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#10 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
226 reviews
2.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
773 reviews
4.1 km away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Address: Tolworth Tower Ewell Road | Tolworth, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: ₹ 4,220 - ₹ 8,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chessington Tolworth 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Chessington Tolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Chessington Tolworth
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chessington Tolworth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chessington Tolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views on higher floors of course”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick One There All Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles jmdixon18, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you get what you pay for ..... this was at the poor end”
 of 5 bubbles robertfC5010ZG, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors odds room nos”
 of 5 bubbles mrssabih5747, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“family rooms have 1 double bed and 2 single beds-beds are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles sharpsalma, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay