We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mulberry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farnham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Mulberry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mulberry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Only had lunch here today, we travelled from Basingstoke as we had seen the menu on the Internet and it looked amazing. The decor inside the place is confused and dark. The chicken wings were 10/10!! :) The burgers tasted bland and the mince on them was to fine, I prefer my burgers to be more meaty and juicy in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Quelch, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were not more satisfied. In response to your comments we are not in any way confused about the decor. The building is listed and dates back to the 1850s and we have tried to be sympathetic. As the owner I have chosen the furniture and decor from a variety...

lymo
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for a weekend, using the Mulberry as a hostel whilst doing activities in the surrounding area. Our plan was mainly to sleep there but the food, drink and hospitality was so good that we barely left the place. The selection of Burgers is fantastic and each one tastes great [well I only had 3.....] The ambiance is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onion01
Quelch, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again.

Bristol
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Mulberry was the chosen base from my brother's stag weekend, and proved to be an inspired choice. Very cheap and basic accommodation, but that was what we were looking for. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Great food, reasonable bar prices, and a great atmosphere. Clearly very popular with locals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord-Westbury
Quelch, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review.

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Rooms were dirty bar staff very hostile. Rooms were cramped and below average . And also very over priced if your thinking about staying I would suggest staying in a wheelie bin instead .but if you do decide to stay make sure u go for a drink on Wednesday day it's student night plenty of people all friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drunkenbuilders
Quelch, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Usually I would apologise when I have unhappy customers however as you have since tried to book in with us again for next week you can not have been that unhappy. I do believe your inaccurate and unfair review is because we have refused to have you to stay again following your disgusting behaviour, disrespect to our pub and abuse...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We walked in for lunch and almost walked out given the stroppy reception from the waitress. We only stayed because we were hungry and had limited time to eat. The pub has a nice and welcoming decor, very cosy, relatively busy but not overly loud. The barman who took our food and drinks order was also very rude: if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiterabbitjb
Quelch, Owner at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and was very sorry to see that you had experienced poor service. I was relieved however that you enjoyed your food. I have looked into your visit which I understand was on Saturday afternoon. The waitress who was working is no longer due to a number of complaints I had that weekend. I can only...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2013

this place struggles to work out what it is. its not a hotel there is no breakfast, its not a hostel, you dont have to make your own bed! it is however a vary popular bar well supported by the people of this town thus can be noisy. basic rooms, clean and ridiculos over enginered beds! hot ensuite showers 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach c
London
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Had the Piri chicken burger and pork chops. Chicken was too dry and almost inedible. Pork chops were good. But the veggies served with them were straight out of the freezer and microwaved, not great. On the whole pretty disappointed with the food, for the price paid. Interiors are great English Pub'ish. Good verity of board games to keep yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varun_mukthi
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Attended the pub on New Years Eve party at the Mulberry and was informed there was a party going on til 4am so there would be loud music and it would be probably best a buy a ticket. Not a problem, I did and it was great. Attempted to go to bed at 5am after a few drinks and celebrations....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gkspeedy1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I'm not a fan of leaving bad reviews for anyone but unfortunately due to the service received from The Mulberry on New Years Eve I feel obliged to do so on this occasion. A group of us were visiting a friend in Farnham for a New Years Eve house party and were told this would be a cheap place to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steve C
Haslemere
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Impromptu visit found a stylish bar, fun staff and imaginative menu; Langhams and Hogs Back in the cellar, and well-kept, too. Attentive, understated service saw us served quickly and in a manner that really made us feel like guests, as opposed to paying punters. Decor understated but smart and cosy- subdued lighting, red leather and stripped wood lent a distinctly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StefanG404

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnham hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
74 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
0.7 km away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#5 of 6 in Farnham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Farnham
256 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
5.2 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A trendy hostel offering cheap accommodation. Now under new management, The Mulberry offers 6 en-suite rooms that are warm, clean and comfortable. The hostel caters for the modern traveller, with excellent facilities throughout and a car park. The hostel also offers a restaurant serving Gourmet Burgers, steaks, light bites, salads and a kids menu. The Mulberry also boasts a huge garden split into 3 sections and a children's play area. There is also regular entertainment and bar deals. Situated within a minutes walk of the train station which is on the main line to Waterloo (55mins), just off the A31 (10 mins from the M3 & A3 & 20mins from M25), and a 5 minute walk from the town centre makes it the ideal place to stay for the traveller, holiday maker or business person. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mulberry

Address: Station Hill, Farnham GU9 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: ₹ 2,389 - ₹ 4,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Hotel Farnham
The Mulberry Farnham, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Mulberry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 is the smallest sleeping 3”
 of 5 bubbles 714stewartr, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“You can ask to see the rooms when you arrive, and specify where you want to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 961jimf, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Do email booking as pub only opens at 12.”
 of 5 bubbles 553louisef, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“For a group of 6 - the bunk house.”
 of 5 bubbles 902simonr, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are great and fantastic value.”
 of 5 bubbles mumoftwoat40, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5